Cranberry Stuffed Turkey Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
So Good! This was very tasty, and the leftovers are great sliced up for sandwiches. I was worried I wouldn't have enough so I made some extra with large chicken breasts as well and they were good too. The hardest part is stuffing and tying - but then I'm a bit of a klutz :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walkingthetalk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
These were delicious!!! I tested them out tonight as a Thanksgiving possibility. It's a definite GO! Tender, juicy and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
These were great! My entire family loved them and it made a ton. It actually ended up making 4 rolls and five of us only ate one. We froze the others and are excited about getting to eat them again. Definitely a great alternative to boring turkey for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
This recipe is good because it's adaptable. I think it would also be good with the cranberries and pecans, but I have fussy eaters in my house. I instead mixed a little honey and garlic in with the stuffing. It tasted great. It's easy to customize for your family's taste, but makes a beautiful presentation for dinner parties an other occasions too! Very tasty and nice appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Loved this recipe...made this on Christmas Eve for the family and EVERYONE loved them! Will make them again soon. They are YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
So good! I used chicken b/c I couldn't find the turkey breasts. Cooking time was less than an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This was bear to roll up, not having done it before but it was really good. Very moist and flavorful. Will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I found it prety easy to make with easy ingredients and a relatively short cook time (considering it's turkey). BUt I do not see my extended family being happy with this as the main entree on Thanksgiving day...I will have to make a whole turkey but I think I will also serve this on the side. I did not sear it before hand, just put in a pyrex dish and rubbed some sage, poultry seasoning and pepper on it and poured some chicken broth in the bottom of the pan. Cooked for 1 hour but I could have taken it out earlier. One thing that got on my nerves is that the cranberries and nuts fell out once I started cutting and serving. Seems like something sticky should be added to sort-of glue the nuts and berries together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
even my husband who hates turkey loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My husband loved these turkey rolls. Like others, I made some changes. I used Jennie O lemon, garlic turkey breast. I butterflied two breasts instead of two. I had no twine so I secured my rolls with tooth picks. I did not use a skillet to brown the breasts instead, I poured about 2 tsp of melted margarine and about a quarter cup of dry white wine over the breasts in the last 15 minutes of baking. Served over buttered egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States