Cranberry Stuffed Turkey Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Well, no fault of the recipe - more like my nonexistent "butterflying" skills - but while my stuffed turkey rolls were pretty ugly, they tasted good! I did make a couple changes - made my own stuffing and added some sauteed onions, celery and herbs; poured a little turkey stock in the bottom of the baking dish to help keep moist (ended up making nice drippings for a gravy base) and I put a couple little pats of butter on top of each turkey roll for flavor, color and additional moisture, and sprinkled with some thyme. Not so sure I liked the pecans in this, but it was overall a pretty tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
These were great! My entire family loved them and it made a ton. It actually ended up making 4 rolls and five of us only ate one. We froze the others and are excited about getting to eat them again. Definitely a great alternative to boring turkey for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
So good! I used chicken b/c I couldn't find the turkey breasts. Cooking time was less than an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2000
These were delicious!!! I tested them out tonight as a Thanksgiving possibility. It's a definite GO! Tender, juicy and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2003
This recipe was fun to make and looked cute as could be. I wonder if there's anyway to give the turkey a little more flavor--something to make this recipe really stand out?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
This recipe is good because it's adaptable. I think it would also be good with the cranberries and pecans, but I have fussy eaters in my house. I instead mixed a little honey and garlic in with the stuffing. It tasted great. It's easy to customize for your family's taste, but makes a beautiful presentation for dinner parties an other occasions too! Very tasty and nice appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This was bear to roll up, not having done it before but it was really good. Very moist and flavorful. Will certainly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This recipe is fantastic but it was challenging for me to prep. I had a hard time tieing the kitchen twine around the turkey breasts to bake them. The secret for me was really making the meat as flat as you can so it is easy to roll. I have also used chicken for this recipe. It is really pretty to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Unionville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Loved this recipe...made this on Christmas Eve for the family and EVERYONE loved them! Will make them again soon. They are YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I made this recipe for Christmas Dinner and it came out great. I had a lot of stuffing left over, and just baked it off in a casserole dish to serve along side. The recipe says to remove the skin, but I left it on in an effort to keep the meat as moist as possible. Also, I poured about a half a cup of chicken stock in the pan prior to roasting. This allowed me to make a nice gravy to go along with it. The gravy definitely helped with the moisture level. All in all, I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States