Cranberry Stuffed Turkey Breasts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
A hit! We served this for Christmas dinner 2012. It made for a beautiful presentation on our family china and was yummy! The leftovers were just as yummy the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura McGowan Fry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
My husband loved these turkey rolls. Like others, I made some changes. I used Jennie O lemon, garlic turkey breast. I butterflied two breasts instead of two. I had no twine so I secured my rolls with tooth picks. I did not use a skillet to brown the breasts instead, I poured about 2 tsp of melted margarine and about a quarter cup of dry white wine over the breasts in the last 15 minutes of baking. Served over buttered egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
even my husband who hates turkey loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I found it prety easy to make with easy ingredients and a relatively short cook time (considering it's turkey). BUt I do not see my extended family being happy with this as the main entree on Thanksgiving day...I will have to make a whole turkey but I think I will also serve this on the side. I did not sear it before hand, just put in a pyrex dish and rubbed some sage, poultry seasoning and pepper on it and poured some chicken broth in the bottom of the pan. Cooked for 1 hour but I could have taken it out earlier. One thing that got on my nerves is that the cranberries and nuts fell out once I started cutting and serving. Seems like something sticky should be added to sort-of glue the nuts and berries together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Just made this for Thanksgiving for my family and mother. It was delicious. Everyone loved them. Next time though I would make a cranberry sauce to serve on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was very good and pretty! A little difficult to make but well worth it. I used walnuts instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I made this recipe for Christmas Dinner and it came out great. I had a lot of stuffing left over, and just baked it off in a casserole dish to serve along side. The recipe says to remove the skin, but I left it on in an effort to keep the meat as moist as possible. Also, I poured about a half a cup of chicken stock in the pan prior to roasting. This allowed me to make a nice gravy to go along with it. The gravy definitely helped with the moisture level. All in all, I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Making a stuffed turkey would have been much easier! It was impossible to "roll" up the turkey without it falling apart. Didn't cook evenly (dry edges). Very cumbersome and difficult recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
It was a nice alternative to making a whole turkey but I had trouble butterflying and wrapping them and the turkey was a little dry w/o a dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I loved the recipe and thought the flavors went very well together. Unfortunately my husband doesn't like cranberries in anything other than trail mix and picked them all out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Osceola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States