Cranberry Streusel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
My new favorite! Makes a wonderful addition to any holiday desert offering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eandtheboys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I'm not much of a baker, I followed the recipe and it came out so so. I felt like it was a lot of work and not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi50

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Just like the pie in one of my favorite mystery/chef books. Very tangy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Delicious! Not too tart, and not too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
this is fantastic! I use 2 full bags of cranberries, and increase the sugar to 1 cup. I also use butter in the topping instead of shortening. This has become the pie everyone requests for the holidays, & I usually make another one just for me & hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This pie is awesome! I made it for my families Thanksgiving meal and everyone asked for the recipe. I saw some other reviews saying it was a bit tart, so I added an extra 1/4C both white and brown sugar and it was perfect. Just a bit of tang but a nice flavor for any pie and/or cranberry lover! Will definatly be making this one more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by handgrenade

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I love this pie! I added more streusel..I doubled the nuts and butter and added a half cup of Oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
very tart even with extra sugar, but very good if you like sweet tarts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This looks beautiful on any table. The streusel topping is perfect and helps to balance the tartness of the filling. In fact, I may even add a bit more sugar next time (I used 1.5 cups).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdeB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
This is outstanding! My only issue was the strusel topping didn't turn out right the first time (it was dry and floury) because I think 1 tsp of shortening isn't nearly enough. The second time I used about 1.5 T of shortening and it was great. This was devoured at our pot luck and a nice change on cranberry recipes! Thx for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States