Cranberry Sticky Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
These were great! I made 1 1/2 of the filling. The topping amount I kept the same - and it was plenty. I refrigerated the uncooked rolls overnight and baked them the next morning. They turned out perfect - especially for a cranberry lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
I changed the recipe by replacing cranberries with raisins. My kids loved these! They took them as a snack for school and also bragged to my huband about them. Once my husband made it home (he's an over the road truck driver) he had me making a batch at 9pm. He brags to his friends now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki4twilight

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
A little slice of heaven! I made the dough in my bread machine. And I used dried cranberries instead of fresh or frozen. The flavors and textures are a perfect combination- soft roll, crunchy walnuts, tart cranberries, sweet filling. These are awesome, and the house smelled great while they were baking. I agree with others that perhaps there could be more fillng, but these still are fantastic. 3/7/12 update- I tried with frozen cranberries and the buns were even better. More juice in the frozen or fresh than with the dried fruit, and this added extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Not the prettiest results...but the flavor more than makes up for it. Made a little more filling and topping than called for and used pecans instead of walnuts (allergy to walnuts.). Truly first class delicious. I believe that these could be enhanced by more filling...but it's hard to improve on something this good. Will also try with apples and blueberries. Maybe strawberries!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
YUMMMMMMM will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These are really good, especially for the Holidays. I would highly recommend making double and freezing them because they are very time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I used dried cranberries in this and the residents where I work loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Outstanding recipe. Sweet, tart and crunchy - a perfect combo. I didn't think the filling was going to be substantial enough but it was perfect. The buns themselves were very tender and flavorful and the topping and filling was out of this world. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I loved these!!! I really like cranberries, so I knew that I would like these, but my kids don't care for cranberries. So, I made the full batch of dough, and turned half into cranberry and half into regular cinnamon rolls. I only made 1/2 the topping and filling and it was the perfect amount. I prepared these the night before and let rise in the refrigerator overnight. They rose beautifully in the oven and when I flipped the pan over, the rolls came out nicely. They were sweet, tart, crunchy (I had to use almonds because I was out of walnuts), and gooey. These are festive for the holiday season. I froze some for breakfast later on. Thanks for a great sticky bun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
The perfect combination of tart and sweet- we were eating the filling mixture plain before we even used it in the rolls! I substituted in 1.5 cups of whole wheat flour. The dough rolled out easily, and baked up soft and light, with just enough sweetness. I did double the filling and topping, and it was by no means too much for the recipe. I baked them in two 8x10 glass pyrex pans. Just the smell of these baking is worth the 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States