Cranberry Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
OMG what a wonderful snack. This will become one of my many favorite desserts for my family.VERY YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Absolutely addictive! My husband and I loved it! I made homemade cranraspberry sauce and had a ton left over so I made this...Now I'll be making cranberry sauces just so I can make this!!! I made everything as instructed for the bottom layer but added brown sugar and cinnamon for top crumbs. (I shared some with a few students and they loved it too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving!!!! This is a keeper!!!!! I will try different fillings next time!!! Thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
So delicious, and so easy to make! I used butter, and love the rich flavor of it, blended with the sweet/tart flavor of cranberries. I used whole cranberry sauce, and a little more of it, in order to evenly coat the crust. I'm wondering if making half again as much of the dough, and making the bottom crust a little thicker, might not be a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
These squares were awesome! They reminded me of the same dessert I used to get for lunch in my elementary school cafeteria years ago. They were so easy to make, too. For those reviewers having trouble creating the crumbly effect with the butter, I definately recommend using a pastry cutter, and instead of stirring in the egg, use the pastry cutter to cut it into the mix so you won't get that cake batter effect. I also read how some reviewers doubled the recipe in order to get a thicker dough at the bottom of the baking pan, but I like the thinner crust, so I prepared this recipe as is, and the crust came out nice and gooey once the cranberry soaked into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
yummy! really yummy! i made these for thanksgiving & they were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I don't normally like cranberries or anything with cranberries in it--but these are so good you can't stop eating them! Thank you for the fabulous recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
super easy! super yummy! if you can't get these right then you can't bake dont blame it on the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carters-mama

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is going to be an annual tradition! I'm the only person who likes cranberry sauce around here, and I like the smell of it so much, I have to make homemade, of course! This is an easy, delicious use for the leftovers. I promise, I'm bringing the rest to the office! Will not eat all the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I was looking for something to do with leftover homemade cranberry sauce, came across this recipe and was impresses with the outcome. The only change I made was to add some quick cook oats to the top layer to make it more like a cereal bar. That worked out very well, but I am sure that the recipe would be great untouched. I took them to work and they were gone within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pnutmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States