Cranberry Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Terrific, tangy cranberry bars. I cut the recipe in half because I only had a cup of cranberry sauce leftover to use up. I also added some pecans to the topping. These are perfect bars for the fall months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CZAnna
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. All I had was a can of cranberries left so I did not measure how many cups exactly but the can loooked like it was about 2 cups. Besides, I love cranberries! I did bake it in a smaller round dish and so it turned out a bit thicker. Very moist but still a crumbly crust... perfect texture. This was my first time making crumblies and I think the secret was to just put my hands directly in the dough. It did get trickier once the egg was added but it still came out great. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
pretty good. The family cleaned their plates
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Fantastic recipe. I used homemade cranberry sauce, real butter and put about 2/3 of the dough on the bottom layer, it came out like the photo. I look forward to trying it with lemon rind in the dough. It works well for school lunches if pieces are individually bagged and frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Good stuff, family loved it and we don't like cranberry sauce. Baked mine in 9X9 pan as crust would not cover 13X9 pan and baked it 10 mintues longer than suggested. Will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Very good and not too sweet. Needs to cook a little longer than what it states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brossard, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I made this with butter and 1 can of cranberry sauce. It was excellent!! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marcosheller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
These bars are perfect! So delicious. I made as is and they are exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I was looking for something to do with leftover homemade cranberry sauce, came across this recipe and was impresses with the outcome. The only change I made was to add some quick cook oats to the top layer to make it more like a cereal bar. That worked out very well, but I am sure that the recipe would be great untouched. I took them to work and they were gone within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pnutmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Three Rivers, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
the dough doesn't crumble that well, although the taste is terrific :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States