Cranberry Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These were such a delicious treat. We threw in craisins because I didn't have enough cranberries and they were just as yummy, a bit sweeter. I used a basic sugar glaze recipe and did some zigzags to make them look pretty and a bit sweeter, cause I have a sweet tooth. Everyone loved them, and they looked expensive like they came right out of Starbucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Serve these bad boys warm with some lemon curd spread on top and their pretty good. Would give it 5 stars, but we aren't real big scone fans and jsut made them for dad and company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
These scones are DELICIOUS. I may have changed the recipe enough that I can't give an honest rating/review, but I still highly recommend it. I used cinnamon instead of nutmeg, dried cranberries instead of fresh, and I omitted the nuts. I didn't have an orange or half-and-half on hand, and ended up using orange yogurt and a splash of milk (until the texture was dough-like) in place of them. I also baked them as drop scones rather than fighting the dough into shape. My husband and I both love them and will likely be making another batch soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Super scone easy to make loved it. Added an orange glaze to the top and got a big smile from my son who is a die hard starbucks cranberry orange scone fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
These were a very bad thing for my family to have discovered. They are not overly sweet, which I love, and they are addictive. The only change I made to this was to dribble on a little orange glaze over the top of the warm scones, and I think it really finished them off nicely. They remind me of Christmastime. And it helps that my kids eat the heck out of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missivy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Rave reviews from all -- these rocked. Definitely making them again. (It WAS weird to "knead" the dough when it was so sticky -- don't worry about adding a little more flour, but also they're fine all sticky like that.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Excellent, I added a used milk, and increased the amount to 1 cup. I will be making these again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I wasn't able to roll out the dough because it was too sticky. I just dropped them out in rounded heaps and they turned out great! Very yummy and the recipe couldn't be easier.Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
These tasted good but they turned out pretty ugly. The dough was way to wet to roll out, flatten or cut. I ended up baking them in globs and they flattened out and looked like big cookies. Also I didn't have quite enough crasins so I threw in 1/2 cup or so of frozen bluberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Very good! I've made a lot of scones, and these are some of the best. I didn't have half-n-half, so substituted milk with a little heavy cream, but otherwise stuck to the recipe as written. I made these 3 days ago, and they are still soft and moist. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States