Cranberry, Sausage and Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I am rating this 5 stars because it was really good, but I am going to do some things different next time. I used fresh dried bread (instead of stuffing cubes) which resulted in a more "mushy" texture than I like. I like seeing the individual cubes of bread, so next time I'll use Mrs. Cubbison's stuffing (or is it dressing? The big ones...) cubes. The only other thing i'll do is reduce the poultry seasoning by a tsp. It seemed to be the main taste and so a little reduction will help, I think. Also, I chopped the apples a bit small and they totally disappeared. Next time I'll do bigger chunks. Other than that this is a great recipe and I'll definitely try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
So good! Im making again this year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was really good stuffing.... but it would have been better with fresh cranberries. The dried cranberries just didn't give it enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I make this recipe every year. I first made this in 2004 and have made it each year since, with varying modifications. I always use the dried bread stuffing mix that my local grocery store has bagged and ready to go. Sometimes I use yellow onions, other times I have chosen not to peel the apples. I've done dried cranberries and fresh. I've added more stock to make it moist as well as changed up the seasonings. One year, I forgot "real sausage" so I used crumbled lil' sizzlers breakfast sausage. The short story: this is a great tasting, easy stuffing that is awesome as is, but can be tweaked to your preferences. No matter what I add or change, it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I was very good. A bit dry but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was a HUGE hit at Thanksgiving dinner. My husband was impressed and I got lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Divine, superb and fantastic this stuffing was described as when I made it for Christmas. Quick and simple to make. Thanks for the recipe .. It is in the 'keep' pile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I used onions, leeks and gala apples. I cut back on the amount of cranberries. The stuffing is excellent. I will definitely save the recipe and make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Turned out WAY dry. The flavors are all over the board...don't mix well. Won't make again. Sounded good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Easy to make and a big hit at the office party. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States