Cranberry, Sausage and Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I used onions, leeks and gala apples. I cut back on the amount of cranberries. The stuffing is excellent. I will definitely save the recipe and make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Turned out WAY dry. The flavors are all over the board...don't mix well. Won't make again. Sounded good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Easy to make and a big hit at the office party. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was my first time making homemade stuffing...and it was delicious. I pretty much followed the recipe as is (I didn't peer over it the entire time but tried to follow it as closely as possible). the one change I made and suggest folks try it is I used slices of RYE and PUMPERNICKLE (sp) bread--the flavors molded ever so nicely...will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I was skeptical. I have never liked stuffing in my life but this was just incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elusivek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Loved it! Just be warned - for people that really love traditional stuffing, this is not it! It has a different type of flavor to it (obviously), but is wonderful in it's on rite. One of my guests at Thanksgiving dinner detests stuffing but loved this, and my husband and brother who both LOVE traditional stuffing weren't impressed and said this was their least favorite dish of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This stuffing is incredible! Instead of leeks, I used 4 cups of chopped onion. I also used Bob Evans Pork Sausage instead of sweet italian sausage. This was so moist and full of flavor. It made enough to stuff the turkey and fill a baking dish. It's worth the preparation and I'll definitely be making this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Let me start with we are vegetarians. So I used this as just a base stuffing recipe. It was so good. I left out the meat and used veggie broth. I baked it in a pan and it was perfect yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LivinOurLuvSong

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
this was a very flavorful option for stuffing made straight in the oven. My family has a wide variety of dietary preferences so I substituted spicy chicken sausage from Trader Joe's for the Italian pork sausage and got rave reviews. It smelled and looked fabulous and the smokiness and kick of the sausage contrasted beautifully with the sweet/tart of the apple and cranberry. I chose to make it with corn bread and will do this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States