Cranberry, Sausage and Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Made this last year along with the Maple Roast Turkey both were a BIG hit. I'm making both again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Very yummy. I make this every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of 3 hungry boys

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Great! I made it as instructed and will definitely make again. The sausage is take-it-or-leave-it, for anyone wondering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I was looking for something other than a dessert to make for our annual Applefest and this fit the bill. It was a huge hit, one of the first side dishes to be empty! And quite a few comments that this was their favorite of all the sides. Like many others, used scallions in place of the leeks, didn't measure the chicken broth, so not sure how much of that we used. Stuck with the sweet Italian sausage. This was amazing. It is definitely a keeper. And I will be making for Thanksgiving! We made it a family event..everyone pitched in with the chopping and peeling. So GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This was great. I didnt change a thing. Im not normally a fan of cranberries in stuffing but this recipe changed my mind. I made 4X what I needed so that I could make sandwiches later and that worked great! I added the stock slowly to get the consistency I wanted. Great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Loved it!! Was tired of same old traditional stuffing and wanted to try something new. Turned out great. Will definitely be making this stuffing again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
this was absolutely delicious...even the skeptics loved it! I made it the day before, stuffed the turkey in the morning, and baked the remaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Thank you. Dish was a hit with my extended family Thanksgiving dinner. Followed the recipe to a tee give or take a measuring or two. Included leeks and an onion, celery and herb seasoning pre-mix. Averted a disaster - I almost forgot to add salt and pepper! Can't wait for leftovers tomorrow! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This stuffing was excellent and quickly disappeared at our thanksgiving. Everyone wants it again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States