Cranberry, Sausage and Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
Excellent. Make sure and cut the bread cubes up pretty small, makes for a better texture. Tastes great nonetheless. I've made it using turkey sausage and just regular ground turkey and I almost like the ground turkey better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This recipe was wonderful, I am very happy I chose this one to try on my guests for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This recipe was easy enough to make. I prechopped all the vegetables the night before Christmas to make prepartion easier the next day. I used it to stuff the turkey and baked the remaining stuffing. I have to admit that everyone seemed to like the baked stuffing better than the stuffing from the turkey. I wasn't that fond of the cranberries and think that I will go back to my favorite sausage cornbread stuffing next holiday. People who really like cranberries will probably love this stuffing more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This stuffing was incredible!!!!!!!!I think that it was one of my most "complimented" cooking efforts--and I cook all the time:)It made two pans (11x9) and i made one without onions and one with. I used onion instead of leeks and used about 2 cups. I absolutely think that the Italian sausage makes this recipe, so if you can make it that way I highly recommend it. I added the broth last pouring a little over one cup over the ingredients in each pan then used a spatula to press the broth into the stuffing. I covered the pans and let the stuffing sit for about 30 mins and then baked as directed. One comment was it has a gourmet flavor, another had leftovers for breakfast because they absolutely loved it and everyone basically just raved about it. Thank you so much for this recipe that made this Thanksgiving so special!!!!!!!!!!Peggy in Texas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
This recipe was a wonderful change of pace to the traditional bread stuffing recipe that I've always used. I didn't have the Italian sausage so I used ground pork sausage and it tasted fine. I served this with a turkey breast and all the trimmings. My husband and picky father-in-law both loved it. Thanks. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I made this for thanksgiving this year and it was excellent. Instead of cubing all the bread and then toasting it in the oven- I toasted my bread in the toaster and then cut it up. It still worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2002
Made this receipe last Thanksgiving along with the Maple Roast Turkey and Gravy recipe. Was a BIG hit with our family and everyone couldn't stop eating it. Very flavorful and worth the time to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This was my first stuffing for my first Thanksgiving in my own home. It was yummy! It did take some time to prepare however, so give yourself a few extra minutes. In addition to being delicious, the cranberries and leeks make it a beautiful addition to the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
This tuffing goes very well with Maple Roast Turkey and Gravy recipe. A little complicated to make (you're gonna wanna do this one the day before or you'll surely be lagging behind) but well worth it. Measurements area little off. You are going to want to cut the leeks to 3 cups instaed of 6.....way too many leeks. I would go as far s saying that next to my dad's oyster stuffing, this is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2000
This is the new family favorite at Thanksgiving. The flavor is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States