Cranberry, Sausage and Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
My husband always asks for this stuffing. I made for him for the first Thanksgiving when he met my family, and has asked for it ever since. (It's been almost 5 years). I made it this year with Maple Roast Turkey, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Norwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I tried this recipe about 3 years ago from allrecipes.com and my whole family loves it! It's the only stuffing recipe I use now. I don't go to the extent of drying my own bread cubes. I buy the pre-packaged one from the store and the recipe turns out great. You won't be dissapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Daly City, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I have made this recipe for the past few years and plan to use it again this Thanksgiving. I LOVE it and so does my family. I had never made my own stuffing before this and now I would never go back! I made some minor changes: I omit the apples because I couldn't really taste a difference (could have been the variety of apples I tried the first time) and it's less chopping! I use 1.5 - 2 cups of finely chopped onions instead of leeks, since I already use leeks in the giblet stock that I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
This is the best stuffing I ever tasted and I hate stuffings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Loved it! I'm not usually a big fan of stuffing, but this is great! It's a nice combination of flavors and textures. The only change I made was to use half chicken stock and half apple juice, which enhanced the fruit flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner, and everyone absolutely loved it..I made half in the turkey and half in the oven for those with different preferences. I will definately make this through out the uear. My family and I loved it. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
A fantastic recipe. Canadians usually prefer dressing over stuffing, but using this as a side dish and not just dressing is great. Slight variations with other fruits, pears, peaches or crabapples, adds an incredible twist and an interesting variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
The BEST stuffing I have ever had. I've made it twice now. The first time I used a mix of half hot italian sausage and half mild. The second time, I used all hot and if you like spicy food, it gave the stuffing an extra kick that was quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
I made a double batch of this for Christmas and my guests went wild over it. I also substituted the bread cubes for cornbread and oh my is all I am gonna say. So simple to make and I will definitely add this to my must haves for the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMcknett
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oakland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
We loved this recipe! I made it for Thanksgiving Dinner and took to some friends from Church. They all loved it. I had to make it for my wife's ladies meeting at church as well. Thanks for the great recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Mannford, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States