Cranberry, Sausage and Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was my first year making stuffing and I wanted to do something with lots of flavour. I loved this recipe. It was easy to follow and the proportions were perfect, well almost. I ended up using probably a cup more chicken stock than what the recipe called for. I would definitely make this recipe again, I can't wait until next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I had to try this recipe for Thanksgiving 2009. I wanted to make a different type of dressing this year, other than my traditional cornbread dressing which is also great! I used a country sausage to give it a more southern flavor. I used cornbread which is mixed with one-fourth flour and three fourths corn meal. No bread crumbs. suateed my vegetables and used turkey stock to combine everything together. IT WAS EXCELLENT!! The creanberries and apples were sweet and tart delicious! Hope everyone will try this. I might add this recipe to the website. I have several orders for this dish. I do catering, and this side dish is excellent to taste everyone will love it!! Hope this helps everyone!! C. Turner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Excellent! Since I was cooking for a picky crowd I used onions instead of leeks, and a bag of onion/sage breadcrumbs. I did have to add a little more stock, but otherwise, EVERYONE really enjoyed this. Family told me to keep this to make again. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I am rating this 5 stars because it was really good, but I am going to do some things different next time. I used fresh dried bread (instead of stuffing cubes) which resulted in a more "mushy" texture than I like. I like seeing the individual cubes of bread, so next time I'll use Mrs. Cubbison's stuffing (or is it dressing? The big ones...) cubes. The only other thing i'll do is reduce the poultry seasoning by a tsp. It seemed to be the main taste and so a little reduction will help, I think. Also, I chopped the apples a bit small and they totally disappeared. Next time I'll do bigger chunks. Other than that this is a great recipe and I'll definitely try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
So good! Im making again this year!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
This was really good stuffing.... but it would have been better with fresh cranberries. The dried cranberries just didn't give it enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I make this recipe every year. I first made this in 2004 and have made it each year since, with varying modifications. I always use the dried bread stuffing mix that my local grocery store has bagged and ready to go. Sometimes I use yellow onions, other times I have chosen not to peel the apples. I've done dried cranberries and fresh. I've added more stock to make it moist as well as changed up the seasonings. One year, I forgot "real sausage" so I used crumbled lil' sizzlers breakfast sausage. The short story: this is a great tasting, easy stuffing that is awesome as is, but can be tweaked to your preferences. No matter what I add or change, it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I was very good. A bit dry but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was a HUGE hit at Thanksgiving dinner. My husband was impressed and I got lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Divine, superb and fantastic this stuffing was described as when I made it for Christmas. Quick and simple to make. Thanks for the recipe .. It is in the 'keep' pile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States