Cranberry, Sausage and Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
The best very most!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrin Deatherage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This stuffing recipe was the BEST! Everyone in my family raved how good this stuffing is! Awesome and am now guaranteed to make this every season lol! 10 stars if I could've!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Due in part to careless reading i made a few substitutions but might keep it the same next year. I substituted 4 cups of sweet onion instead of the 6c leeks. I used ground turkey bratwurst instead of Italian seasoned. I only had one tart apple so I also used 2 gala apples and finally, I used 1c chopped dates instead of dried cranberries. I have some picky stuffing eaters and didn't want to throw them off with the red flakes. I love this recipe. It blended my father-in-laws love of sweet stuffing with the apples and my mom's love for sausage stuffing without being as greasy as with pork sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I made this for thanksgiving. I live overseas and There are no cranberries here. At the time the only sausage that I could find was chorizo. No thanks! I replaced the cranberries with raisins and the sausage with sauteed bacon. Delicious! Normally I don't care for the stuffing at all, but this time it was one of my favorite parts of the meal. I was very proud as this was my first time cooking for thanksgiving. YAY!!! (BTW, i had no sage and had no problem.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This stuffing is the best I have ever tasted. I used both fresh cranberries and dried cranberries, but could not tell the difference between them once it was cooked. This will be a yearly tradition for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spice Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used Jimmy Dean Maple Pork Sausage instead of the Italian Sausage. I used 3 cups onions instead of 6 cups leeks. I took a lot of people's advice and left out the dried cranberries. I added 1/3 cup more chicken stock to make the stuffing more moist because it needed it. Family who did not even like stuffing before absolutely LOVED this stuffing. I used the Jimmy Dean Maple Pork Sausage because I thought it might pair well with the HoneyBaked Ham we were having and it sure did! Huge hit! Will use again for Christmas dinner! It was my first year making any holiday dinner and this recipe helped me pull it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was a favorite with my family. Be sure to add a little more broth...so isn't dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I used store bought bread stuffing cubes, Jimmy Dean original sausage and onions (slightly carmelized) instead of leeks. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. It was fantastic! Just the right amount of liquid, which is so important for a good stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Simple the best stuffing in the world. I used 3 small onion vrs the leeks and only 5 oz of dried crandberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Excellent! This recipe did not last very long; Next time I will substitute cornbread for the white bread for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trill14n

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States