Cranberry, Sausage and Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
OH MY GOD! I THOUGHT I HAD DIED AND GONE TO HEAVEN! :-) I wanted to try a new stuffing recipe for Thanksgiving this year and I searched of course allrecipes.com and I came across this one. I was not to sure about it calling for apples and pork etc. so I cut the recipe in half today and made it exactley they way the recipe called for so that I could see if it would be worth making for Thanksgiving.! WOW! I am so happy I gave it a try. I love it and I am sure my guests will also, If you are thinking of trying this recipe please do you will not be disappointed. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe and it is now going to be the only stuffing I make :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry, H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving this year and it was a huge hit! Everyone took seconds. Very moist and wonderful flavours!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Super, super, super! This stuffing was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly, except I reduced it to 4 servings instead of 12. This is a keeper!Oh, and I used wheat bread, and couldn't tell the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This is the best stuffing recipe! I use it every year and get rave reviews. Also good with sage sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi from SoCo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
I made this to go with our Christmas duck because I thought a sweet stuffing with some tang would go well with the flavor of the duck, plus I wanted to try something new. This was a very tasty stuffing that complimented the duck quite nicely but in the end the family still prefered my savory wild rice & mushroom stuffing over this one (old habits die hard). This would also go really well with a pork loin roast or pork chops (we don't eat pork anymore but those of you who do should give it a try).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RivertownMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adair County, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I have to share what I did! I watched the Pillsury cook-off and the winner was chicken and stuffing. But here's the twist. The stuffing replaced bread crumbs with waffle crumbs! So I decided to go for it. I used this stuffing recipe but instead of the bread crumbs, I used waffles. I just bought frozen waffles, laid them out on the cookie sheet and baked them until they were crispy. Then I broke them up into crumbs and used the same quantity as you would the bread crumbs. It was so good!!!!!!!!! Everyone should try it! I wasn't sure how it would turn out but it was worth the risk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Very different from the traditional, but great. I was afraid the apples would make the recipe strange, but I was wrong. I will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I made this for a bunch of people, even though I don't like stuffing myself. I substituted onions for leeks and left out the celery. I liked the colorful look of the finished product, and my eaters said it was a moist stuffing even without extra broth. Do not serve if you like a drier stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was the best! There are several in my family that do not like stuffing but tasted this when I said it was a new recipe - everyone - including that non stuffing eaters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I enjoyed this recipe very much. Although my husband wasn't a fan of it, he found it to be too sweet with the cranberries. Next time Ill omit them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bristol, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States