Cranberry, Sausage and Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
This was my first time making homemade stuffing...and it was delicious. I pretty much followed the recipe as is (I didn't peer over it the entire time but tried to follow it as closely as possible). the one change I made and suggest folks try it is I used slices of RYE and PUMPERNICKLE (sp) bread--the flavors molded ever so nicely...will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I was skeptical. I have never liked stuffing in my life but this was just incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elusivek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Loved it! Just be warned - for people that really love traditional stuffing, this is not it! It has a different type of flavor to it (obviously), but is wonderful in it's on rite. One of my guests at Thanksgiving dinner detests stuffing but loved this, and my husband and brother who both LOVE traditional stuffing weren't impressed and said this was their least favorite dish of the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This stuffing is incredible! Instead of leeks, I used 4 cups of chopped onion. I also used Bob Evans Pork Sausage instead of sweet italian sausage. This was so moist and full of flavor. It made enough to stuff the turkey and fill a baking dish. It's worth the preparation and I'll definitely be making this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Let me start with we are vegetarians. So I used this as just a base stuffing recipe. It was so good. I left out the meat and used veggie broth. I baked it in a pan and it was perfect yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LivinOurLuvSong

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
this was a very flavorful option for stuffing made straight in the oven. My family has a wide variety of dietary preferences so I substituted spicy chicken sausage from Trader Joe's for the Italian pork sausage and got rave reviews. It smelled and looked fabulous and the smokiness and kick of the sausage contrasted beautifully with the sweet/tart of the apple and cranberry. I chose to make it with corn bread and will do this again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This Thanksgiving, I wanted to make all the classic foods but a little different than usual. This stuffing sounded really good and the reviews were overwhelmingly positive, so I chose it. I made it exactly as the recipes indicated and it was easy and delicious. All the dinner guests enjoyed it and half the stuffing was ate before the end of the evening, which is pretty good considering I increased the servings to 24. The only thing I might do next time is increase the sausage and decrease the cranberries (the tart/sweet flavor was the only thing some guests did not care for). Other than that, it was PERFECT and a really nice change from the standard Stovetop variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This has become my "go to" stuffing recipe. It was a hit at thanksgiving yesterday! I added 1/2 cup of walnuts and started with a box of cornbread stovetop because i was pressed for time. Before this recipe I was NEVER a fan of "box" stuffing this makes thanksgiving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I used this recipe this year for the my first time roasting a traditional turkey since we normally deep fry. It was awesome and everyone loved it. I added extra chicken broth to the part that was left after I stuffed my turkey. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States