Cranberry, Sausage and Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
The best stuffing ever!!! Very moist. Double the recipe for leftovers. This a must at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Awesome stuffing. Everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I halved the recipe since I didn't need to feed 20 people. Even with the sausage and cranberries, there was nothing about it that stood out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chuck Sampson
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I read a lot of reviews on this recipe and made my revisions based on my personal preferences. I suppose as some say...it's not fair to judge a recipe if you don't follow it...Hmm, oh well. I had a 13 Lb turkey, and this recipe makes a lot of stuffing, so the first thing I did was cut the recipe in half. I had more than enough to stuff the turkey and fill a small casserole dish. I used store bought herb stuffing cubes. I omitted the leeks and used 2 cups of chopped onions instead. I didn't cook the sage sausage on the stove, because I wanted the flavor and moisture contribution the sausage made to the stuffing. I simply broke it up into small pieces and mixed it in with the stuffing cubes. The sausage will cook fully during the time in the oven, so no worries. I used about a cup of the chicken stock. The flavor of the stuffing is amazing...your taste buds will sing with glee enjoying the perfect balances of sweet and savory. Everyone at the dinner table had another serving of this stuffing, to my delight!! I will make this stuffing again when the holidays come calling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck Sampson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
The best very most!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrin Deatherage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This stuffing recipe was the BEST! Everyone in my family raved how good this stuffing is! Awesome and am now guaranteed to make this every season lol! 10 stars if I could've!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Due in part to careless reading i made a few substitutions but might keep it the same next year. I substituted 4 cups of sweet onion instead of the 6c leeks. I used ground turkey bratwurst instead of Italian seasoned. I only had one tart apple so I also used 2 gala apples and finally, I used 1c chopped dates instead of dried cranberries. I have some picky stuffing eaters and didn't want to throw them off with the red flakes. I love this recipe. It blended my father-in-laws love of sweet stuffing with the apples and my mom's love for sausage stuffing without being as greasy as with pork sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I made this for thanksgiving. I live overseas and There are no cranberries here. At the time the only sausage that I could find was chorizo. No thanks! I replaced the cranberries with raisins and the sausage with sauteed bacon. Delicious! Normally I don't care for the stuffing at all, but this time it was one of my favorite parts of the meal. I was very proud as this was my first time cooking for thanksgiving. YAY!!! (BTW, i had no sage and had no problem.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This stuffing is the best I have ever tasted. I used both fresh cranberries and dried cranberries, but could not tell the difference between them once it was cooked. This will be a yearly tradition for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spice Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used Jimmy Dean Maple Pork Sausage instead of the Italian Sausage. I used 3 cups onions instead of 6 cups leeks. I took a lot of people's advice and left out the dried cranberries. I added 1/3 cup more chicken stock to make the stuffing more moist because it needed it. Family who did not even like stuffing before absolutely LOVED this stuffing. I used the Jimmy Dean Maple Pork Sausage because I thought it might pair well with the HoneyBaked Ham we were having and it sure did! Huge hit! Will use again for Christmas dinner! It was my first year making any holiday dinner and this recipe helped me pull it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States