Cranberry, Sausage and Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I made this for thanksgiving. I live overseas and There are no cranberries here. At the time the only sausage that I could find was chorizo. No thanks! I replaced the cranberries with raisins and the sausage with sauteed bacon. Delicious! Normally I don't care for the stuffing at all, but this time it was one of my favorite parts of the meal. I was very proud as this was my first time cooking for thanksgiving. YAY!!! (BTW, i had no sage and had no problem.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This stuffing is the best I have ever tasted. I used both fresh cranberries and dried cranberries, but could not tell the difference between them once it was cooked. This will be a yearly tradition for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spice Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I used Jimmy Dean Maple Pork Sausage instead of the Italian Sausage. I used 3 cups onions instead of 6 cups leeks. I took a lot of people's advice and left out the dried cranberries. I added 1/3 cup more chicken stock to make the stuffing more moist because it needed it. Family who did not even like stuffing before absolutely LOVED this stuffing. I used the Jimmy Dean Maple Pork Sausage because I thought it might pair well with the HoneyBaked Ham we were having and it sure did! Huge hit! Will use again for Christmas dinner! It was my first year making any holiday dinner and this recipe helped me pull it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was a favorite with my family. Be sure to add a little more broth...so isn't dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I used store bought bread stuffing cubes, Jimmy Dean original sausage and onions (slightly carmelized) instead of leeks. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. It was fantastic! Just the right amount of liquid, which is so important for a good stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Simple the best stuffing in the world. I used 3 small onion vrs the leeks and only 5 oz of dried crandberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Excellent! This recipe did not last very long; Next time I will substitute cornbread for the white bread for a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Made this last year along with the Maple Roast Turkey both were a BIG hit. I'm making both again this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Very yummy. I make this every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of 3 hungry boys

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Great! I made it as instructed and will definitely make again. The sausage is take-it-or-leave-it, for anyone wondering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States