Cranberry, Sausage and Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
The amount of poultry season was way, way too much for us. Overpowering. I would try this again, but would at minimum cut the seasoning in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
We had a traditional Turkey Day dinner this year with a twist. Each item on the menu was prepared from a recipe never used before. THIS ONE was *AMAZING*. I'll make this every year forever... I followed the directions exactly and it was a crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This stuffing hit a home run at the supper table. The only other item I added was a half cup of chopped carrots for color. Everyone loved it, even my wife who said it was "very good honey," and when she says that about a dish I prepared, I know it was great. I will continue using that recipe. Oh, one more thing, I added another cup of chicken broth to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This receipe was awesome! We used all whole wheat bread instead. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was very good. I used fresh turkey stock and mixed orange flavored dried cranberries with regular flavored dried cranberries. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mulino, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made this today and only did a few substitutions. First, I am vegetarian so I substituted pears for the sausage and veggie broth for the chicken broth. I was making a Maple Dijon glazed Quorn brand Turk'y roast to go with it. After cooking the Turk'y roast for 20 minutes on 425F, I added the stuffing mix and placed the turk'y on top and brushed on the glaze. I let it all bake for 15 minutes at 400F, added more glaze, then baked it for another 15 minutes. This made the turk'y and stuffing perfect! Even the ladies at church were shocked to have a vegetarian turk'y and stuffing there, but it was definitely a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treehuggr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hernando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Great starter (and catchall) recipe for dressing. Not sure why, but most recipes I see insist on the white bread. Any variety of whole grain or dark bread gives wonderful additional flavor. The measurement for the onions equals about two large onions. I used a large wok for the sauteeing, since no large frying pan I owned was going to hold all of those ingredients (and made for far easing stirring). Also, the poultry seasoning I used included rosemary already so I omitted the additional spice (4t is PLENTY for seasoning). The recipe also did not indicate when to add the broth which, while obvious to the expert chef, makes amateurs like me a little stagnant with my second guessing. The sausage could also be omitted for a just-as-tasty vegetarian broth. Kosher salt makes it all tops. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Made this for a thanksgiving, loved it!! It was a touch dry so might want to add a little more broth, I also added pecans and muchrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
It was FANTASTIC! I made this for the family on thanksgiving and everyone keeps talking about it. I double up on the recipe since I had to serve 17 mouths. Plus, I didn't change a single thing in this recipe and it came out great. The only thing I did differently was I didn't stuff the turkey. I baked the entire dish in a casserole pan and it turned out fantastic. I can't wait to make this for Christmas and new years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiCACA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
STILL - The best stuffing recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States