Cranberry, Sausage and Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
this is a great recipe and I have made it EVERY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARIFREDRICK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This is THE best stuffing - my family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Really 4.5 stars because of my "liquid dilemma"...see below. This is the best stuffing/dressing I have ever eaten. I've never been one to put sausage in my dressing...it just seemed too "unhealthy," but is it ever great! Because I like the convenience, I substitute Pepperidge Farm Seasoned Bread Cubes (any type or combination...white/wheat/cornbread) for the do-it-yourself white bread cubes. Therefore, I don't add any poultry seasoning...but don't leave out the rosemary! Here's the one problem I've had with this recipe each time...how much chicken stock to use? Since I make it as dressing (not stuffing, which goes inside the bird), it comes out VERY dry with only 1 and 1/3 cans. This time I went to three cans, but I can't seem to get the amount quite right...it was still somewhat dry. Despite my "liquid dilemma," this has been the most complimented on and most requested holiday recipe I've ever used...other than my Bourbon Cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sukiyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Roeland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is our favorite stuffing recipe, and my husband requests it every year! I've made a few changes to suit my family's taste -- I use about 1 1/2 to 2 cups of FRESH cranberries, instead of dried ones, and cook them up with the apples & leeks. I also use whole wheat bread instead od white, and I leave out the celery. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I have never given a recipe 5 stars before but this was amazing! I used two apples and lots of chicken broth as I cooked it out of the chicken. I also did not add cranberries- it just sounded too sweet. I made it the night before and only threw it in the oven for 45 minutes. The next day at a potluck I threw it in the oven for 7-9 minutes and broiled the top for a more to give it a little crust on top. Overall- delish! Oh yeah I also used chicken and apple sausage I happened to find at the grocery store that day...a lot healthier too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
This is the best Turkey Dressing I have ever tasted. I had lots of compliments and receipe requests. This will definately be the "NEW TRADITION" for stuffing at Christmas and Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This is absolutely the BEST stuffing recipe I've EVER had! I haven't entertained a person yet that didn't rave about how fantastic this stuffing is. It's requested every holiday and every potluck I'm invited to .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena2222

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
Great recipe. A little less cranberries would have been better. Excellent reviews from the hungry Christmas dinner guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
this was the best! substituted craisins for cranberries and used sage sausage as recommended by others. this was fragrant and moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Yum! I've tried a lot of stuffing recipes, and they never seem to turn out well, but this was a huge hit! I substituted raisins for cranberries, which was great, and used one onion instead of the leeks. Cooked in a casserole dish instead of a turkey, which meant I added at least twice the amount of chicken broth. Worked very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Cranberry, Apple, and Fresh Ginger Chutney

This cranberry chutney has bite and isn’t as sweet as most cranberry sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States