Cranberry, Sausage and Apple Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
Absolutely the best stuffing I've ever had. Many requests for the recipe. Takes a little while to prepare but wow, is it worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2000
Excellent change of pace from the traditional stuffing. Slightly sweet, yet with a great flavor, I am going to make this one every year! Note: The stuffing is better if made outside of the Turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
I tryed this redipie last thankgiving. It was the hit of the table, evryone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
Great stuffing for anytime of the year!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
Great flavor! A nice change from 'traditional' recipes, with lots of taste. The dried cranberries have a fantastic consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
Excellent, easy, and delicious. I did use the leeks - and three large leeks measured out to the 6 cups. I was worried about the large amount of leeks in the recipe, but they were an excellent addition to the recipe and cooked down considerably. I did use turkey sausage as the recipe submittor suggested. I also used dried cherries instead of cranberries. About 3/4s of a 1-pound loaf of white bread produced 12 cups of bread cubes called for in the recipe, which I toasted briefly in my oven as it preheated. This looked elegant on the table - very impressive. I baked it alone, rather than stuffing my bird, so I used just a bit extra chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
I made this stuffing for Thanksgiving. It was delicious!! Everyone loved it. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
Easy to make. I made this along with the Rosemary turkey and the table raved! It made for an interesting stuffing, as opposed to those more plain. I'm not a dried fruit fan, but this recipe didn't make me turn my nose up; I loved it! I particularly enjoyed the sausage as well -- great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Great stuffing! Everyone loved it. I found you could use pre-dried crutons (to save time). Also, 12 servings are very generous size portions. I had 15 for dinner and was considering doubling. Glad I didn't because I could have served 20+ with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
I used this in a roated chicken and a roasted turkey and baked the leftover in a buttery covered dish. What a hit! I've made it 5 times and everyone loves it! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry, Sausage, and Apple Stuffing

Sausage stuffing gets the sweet-tart treatment with green apples and cranberries.

Sausage, Apple, and Cranberry Stuffing

This stuffing blends sausage, turkey liver, fruits, and veggies.

Sausage and Oyster Stuffing

Traditional bread stuffing gets a kick from Creole seasonings, sausage, and oyste

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States