Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
My husband was skeptical when I told him I was going to make cranberry sauce from scratch for thanksgiving this year, he loves the canned jelly stuff. He was pleasantly surprised when I let him sample the finished product. We will make this every holiday in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, except did half brown sugar and half white sugar. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Way more tart than the canned stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This recipe was out of this world. Super simple and far better than all the more complicated recipes for cranberry sauce I've tried. I used orange juice, cranberries, half brown, half white sugar, and a dash of cinnamon. Thanks for the treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Turned out pretty good but was a little too sweet for my taste. I made it exactly as written. The "orangeyness" was perfect for me and the texture was great, really gelled. I read some other reviewers mention that the sugar is what makes it gel so I imagine that in order to get the sweetness down I may need to sacrifice some of the thickness but I think it would be worth it. I think I could always cut the sugar in half and then thicken if needed with corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Tart and sweet. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This was a great recipe! Every year I make homemade cranberry sauce but haven't stuck to one recipe yet because they were all missing "something". I think I found it in this one! I read other reviews and used 1/2 cup of oj and 1/2 cup of water, 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 2 T of truvia which is equivalent to 1/2 cup of regular sugar. Lastly I added 2 pinches of ground cinnamon near the end of cooking which brought it all together. Overall I got several compliments and I'm using this one from now on. It's not too sweet and not too tart..just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Fissel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Turned out great! All I added was a dash of lemon juice also, and followed everything else. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Don't laugh. I was the gal who always bought the canned jellied cranberry sauce. This is the first time I ever made it myself, and I must say, I am now a convert! It was sweet,with just the right amount of zing! This will now be my go-to cranberry sauce recipe. Simple to make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Very Good! I made it for Thanksgiving dinner and my family and guests loved it. No more canned cranberry sauce!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States