Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Awesome recipe. I added a pinch of nutmeg. It sharpenens the cranberry flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was great and easy! I had always turned away from my Dad's store-bought canned cranberries, but I wanted cranberries as a tradition on the table and this was amazing. My mom and Iblove them and she was another hold out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Had to make this a little different then the recipe calls for. Could not find fresh cranberries so went with dried. Went with 1 1/2 cups orange juice and a splash of water. Added 1/4 tsp of cinnamon and nutmeg and a little orange zest. Turned out wonderful to me really sweet. Wife is a fan of the can stuff so she liked it but it was not the same. Next time think I will put it in the blender then chill for a few hours in a jello mold to get that jelly likeness that she enjoys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Awesome! Will never buy cranberry sauce again. I added several shakes of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I tried this for the first time at Thanksgiving and it turned out great! However I did split up the sugar using 1/2 cup of brown and 1/2 cup white sugar each instead. I also added a touch of nutmeg. I will definitely be making this again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
To get a perfect, not too sweet, not too tart sauce I used 1/2 C coconut sugar and a couple TBS of Truvia dissolved in 1/2 C orange juice and 1/2 C fresh pineapple juice with some of the pulp. Topped the sauce with a walnut. Pretty and delicious and couldn't be any easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBellePepper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
So easy! So delicious! I made this exactly as directed for a family dinner. I got RAVE reviews from everyone, including my mother in law who had already opened up a can, determined that it would be better. She now asks me to make it every time the family gets together. Thanks so much for the perfect recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oak Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
MMMM! SO GOOD! To be honest, I probably did more than 12 oz of cranberries, and didn't really pay attention while everything heated up, so I never heard the cranberries pop. I just simmered it 10 or 15 min, then mashed it with a potato masher, and let it cool. Jelled perfectly, and has such a beautiful homemade taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Excellent,!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States