Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I have always liked the canned cranberry sauce but I have seen the light! I made this recipe last year and it was a huge hit and I will be making it again on Thursday. It is perfect as-is. If you want it a little less chunky, I'd recommend squeezing the berries against the edge of the pan with your spoon/spatula/whatever to smush them. I probably cooked it for longer than 10 minutes doing that but it didn't suffer for it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
First time ever making cranberry sauce. Easy and so delicious! I'll never buy the canned stuff again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This is a great cranberry sauce that lends itself well to many customizations based on personal preferences.... I used half the orange juice (fresh squeezed), about 3/4 of the sugar, added 1/4 cup of orange liqueur, the zest of one orange and about 1/2 cup chopped dried apricots. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I was a hater of cranberry sauce until I realized how amazing it is NOT from a can! This recipe is now a must at our large holiday gatherings and I'm always asked for the recipe! Skip the can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bushafamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
So easy and delish. A little sweet for me, so I cut the sugar and oj and in half. I like how that makes it thicker too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Amazing recipe & so easy! I have used this recipe for the past 3 years and everyone loves it and it's just so simple. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Perfect cranberries! I used 3/4 cup sugar, 1/2 cup OJ and 1/2 cup water and cooked them a little longer. I'll never buy canned again - it has high fructose corn syrup in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mystinkypete
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I thought I used too many cranberries, but it turned out delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mystinkypete

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Great easy recipe. Is it the most complicated and hardcore recipe? No. But just take the 4 minutes of work it takes to make this and you will not be disappointed. I think I agree with a few other people that this could use a little less sugar. But that will depend on taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States