Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by LaraC
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. I tried it for the first time today. I used 1/2c white sugar and 1/2 cup brown. I fresh squeezed an orange which gave me 2/3 cup and I filled the rest of the cup with water, and a sprinkling of cinnamon. First after a couple hours cold it didn't gel right so I put it back in the pot and added 2 heaping tablespoons of brown sugar and a couple slices of an apple. I also stirred in pecans. I cooked longer at a boil continuously stirring and it gelled up nicely. It's still chilling but it looks great. The extra pectin from the apple and thickening from the extra brown sugar helped. I will never buy canned again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
My son is crazy over his version of cranberry sauce....the kind that comes in a can. Yuck!! I saw this recipe and it looks so easy. I gave it a whirl and boy is it yummy. I don't even like cranberry sauce either. But this I will eat. My son loved it as well. I'll be adding this to our Thanksgiving menu. No more canned yuck in this house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooter61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
changed slightly as per other people's reviews.... 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar with 1/4 tps cinnamon =) AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddyzlitlgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a huge success. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Dobson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Super easy to make and tastes so fresh with the real cranberries! No canned taste! Couldn't believe how easy it was and was a nice complement to my Thanksgiving turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SMARTYMADDYPANTS
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I doubled the recipe, used only 1.5 cups of sugar and added a cup of fresh figs off my tree for sweetness. I added orange zest from one orange and a dash of ground clove. I jarred three portions for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This Cranberry Sauce is delicious. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Using all orange juice caused the flavor to be "off"... I have tried it both ways, using all OJ and using all water, and the water/sugar/cranberries way is the best. You do not have to put a lot of OJ in your cranberry sauce but if you like orange, maybe some zest or a teaspoon of OJ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
my wife who does not like cranberry could not get enough...and my kids 2 and 5 think its dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Very good and very easy. It was really runny though, even though I let it cook extra time then set in the refrigerator a while. If I do it again, I'll probably reduce the juice. I like the sweetness of this recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States