Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is my tried and true cranberry recipe for every Thanksgiving! The flavor is perfect, consistency is just right. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Follow this recipe! It's my 3rd year making this. It's 3 ingredients! And worth 5 stars..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOJANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is the best cranberry sauce I have ever had! I used 1/2 c. water, 1/2 c. orange juice, 1/2 c. brown sugar, and 1/2 c. white sugar. Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Very easy to make and tastes FABULOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Added orange pineapple juice for a twist. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is my third year making this. It's fast, it's simple and my 11 year old daughter has made it her tradition. This year, I reduced the OJ by a smidge because it's a little watery. I thought about adding spices or trying another recipe but it wouldn't be Thanksgiving without this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mom2bestkids
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I used this recipe to start teaching my son how to cook. He has made this for three years now. The first year, we made no changes and it seemed a little too tart, but that could have been the OJ. Second year, we added cinnamon. This year, we reduced OJ to 3/4 cup, added 1/4 cup water, kept the 1/4 t cinnamon and used 1/2 c white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. We made it one day before Thanksgiving. It's soooo yummy and perfect! We also cooked it for 18 minutes (he wasn't ok with 20) to thicken it a little more. I don't even like cranberry sauce. We make it for other family members. But, with this recipe, now I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Excellent! I didn't change anything and it turned out delicious! I will never buy canned again. This was so easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This cranberry sauce has such a beautiful color,and tastes so fresh. I agree with an earlier reviewer who cautioned against letting it boil over - I turned my back and it made quite a mess! Nevertheless, it is perfect for Thanksgiving and I made it a few days early to let the flavors ripen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Photo by eskybear
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Used fresh squeezed OJ, sugar & berries. So easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States