Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this on Thanksgiving Day 2014 and it was Amazing. It was so simple and I didn't change anything. My husband is still talking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Outstanding! I have always held the canned jellied sauce in such high regard until I tried this recipe. I'm hooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamayama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Else
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Thanks. Used about 1/2 cup of OJ (squeezed from orange), 1/4 cup of water and 3/4 cup sugar plus orange zest. Very good and nice and thick. Decided to add 1 tsp of triple sec after it cooled completely and liked it so much that I added 2 more teaspoonsful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I cook a lot. I followed the recipe and this never set up for me. Maybe I should have cooked longer -- recipe directs to remove from heat when cranberries start to pop. I left it cooking for awhile - definitely longer than 10 mins after they started to pop - but it was still pretty runny and had not started to congeal. I was hoping the cooling process would help it congeal. I even cooked the day ahead and it chilled overnight -- but still just runny. Taste was fine but nothing I would rave about - must be me because 1,200 others gave it five stars. I might just go back to the recipe on the bag, which works out every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
My first time making cranberry sauce. I doubled the recipe and thought I would have some leftover but not a chance!!!! Thanks for such an easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I needed a quick cranberry sauce recipe and this fit the bill - quick, simple, and delicious! A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Great recipe! I added 1/4 c brown sugar, about a tsp of vanilla, and a dash of cinnamon. Simmered for 15-20 minutes and it turned out so delicious! My family ate it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This was great. I did the Grand Marnier and oj with 3/4 cup of sugar and it was just right. So long, Ocean Spray cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A.K.
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Very easy to make. We are very happy with the sauce and think everyone will be impressed by this sauce at our Thanksgiving dinner tonight. We added a handful of shredded basil at the end to add more flavor to the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Love love love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States