Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This cranberry sauce is so good you can eat it as a dessert! I've been making it for thanksgiving for the last 5 years. Changes I've made over the years: add a little more sugar (about 2 extra TBLSPN), cook with 2 cinnamon sticks (remove after cooking) and I simmer the cranberries for about 30 min. I pop the unpopped berries and chill overnight prior to thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I halved the sugar and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
A very nice, basic recipe. I skimmed off the foam during the cooking process and added a tiny bit of baking soda to counter the bitter aftertaste. I also added about 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla at the very end before using a potato masher, LOL, for extra smoothness. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Love this recipe! I've made cranberry sauce in the past and went back to canned because the results were not worth the trouble. Not the case with this recipe. Not only was it easy to make, it was very tasty. It was definitely a hit at Christmas Eve dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibe1cent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I have used this as a base for years and absolutely love it's simplicity and flavor. I do as many others have suggested and add a bit of Grande Marinier along with some autumn spices. I like that I know exactly what's in this and that it can be made ahead of time. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SH0NI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I made this homemade cranberry sauce for Thanksgiving & it was excellent! Thank you very much for this recipe. It tasted delicious, was the perfect jewel tone red color with a mixture of big berries & the cooked down sauce. I'll never try any other recipe for cranberry sauce as this one is superb & PERFECT. Sweet & tart & juicy & delicious hot or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was delicious! Used half white and half brown sugar and added 1/4 tsp cinnamon. This will be my new cranberry sauce recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA
Photo by Yvette
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Delicious and simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I will NEVER buy canned cranberry sauce again! I will NEVER serve Thanksgiving dinner without this recipe! I plan to make this for other upcoming social events. this recipe is fabulous and easy. My only concern is finding real cranberries year-round. The presentation is beautiful. I recommend that you do not mash the berries at all. They cook to a soft texture and the round berries are very pretty. I added a splash of Chardonnay, too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I mash a bit with potatoe masher when boiling. I could not really tell the difference in the flavor, using OJ instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,341) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States