Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I concur with other reviewers: use half white sugar and half brown sugar. It was a little runny, so I now use extra pulp orange juice and cook it for about 5 extra minutes, and now it's perfect. Best to make it the day of or the day before, because the longer it sits it starts to lose some of the cranberry tang and gets sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I have always liked the canned cranberry sauce but I have seen the light! I made this recipe last year and it was a huge hit and I will be making it again on Thursday. It is perfect as-is. If you want it a little less chunky, I'd recommend squeezing the berries against the edge of the pan with your spoon/spatula/whatever to smush them. I probably cooked it for longer than 10 minutes doing that but it didn't suffer for it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
First time ever making cranberry sauce. Easy and so delicious! I'll never buy the canned stuff again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This is a great cranberry sauce that lends itself well to many customizations based on personal preferences.... I used half the orange juice (fresh squeezed), about 3/4 of the sugar, added 1/4 cup of orange liqueur, the zest of one orange and about 1/2 cup chopped dried apricots. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I was a hater of cranberry sauce until I realized how amazing it is NOT from a can! This recipe is now a must at our large holiday gatherings and I'm always asked for the recipe! Skip the can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bushafamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Life Tastes Good
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
So easy and delish. A little sweet for me, so I cut the sugar and oj and in half. I like how that makes it thicker too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Amazing recipe & so easy! I have used this recipe for the past 3 years and everyone loves it and it's just so simple. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Perfect cranberries! I used 3/4 cup sugar, 1/2 cup OJ and 1/2 cup water and cooked them a little longer. I'll never buy canned again - it has high fructose corn syrup in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mystinkypete
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I thought I used too many cranberries, but it turned out delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mystinkypete

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States