Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Mrs.P
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Cooked for 12 minutes at a med/high temp. Perfect consistency. My new cranberry recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Just made this and can't wait to have it with Thanksgiving dinner! I did cut back the sugar to about 3/4 cup, and I added a cinnamon stick and one vanilla bean, as well. Wow, this will be phenomenal over ice cream at a later date, too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatleMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LowCarbLongIslandsoundguy
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this low carb using Splenda and orange zest and a crisp white wine (instead of orange juice) and it turned out great. Seriously why wouldn't you make this for your family, so simple to make and a ton more flavor than anything store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LowCarbLongIslandsoundguy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I tried what everyone suggested sub. 1/2 cup of water and 1/2 cup brown sugar and adding cinnamon. It turned out great! So good, the cinnamon really makes it stand out! I will definitely do this every year from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgetta Guerrero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
It hasn't cooled all the way down yet, but just from tasting the hot sauce off the stove, I can tell it will be delicious! I took the advice of other reviewers and used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white, along with 1/4 tsp of cinnamon. This is my first time making cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Perfect! I followed other reviewers advice & used half brown sugar, half white sugar. I also added just a dash of cinnamon. Perfect & delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I will never buy cranberry sauce again! I cut the sugar to 1/2 cup pure cane, 1/2 cup orange juice, 1/4 cup unsweetened pineapple juice and 1/4 water.PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi MacBain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karero99
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Thanks for a wonderful cranberry recipe. This cooked up really nice. I used half brown sugar and half white sugar. So much better than the canned stuff. Doesn't get any better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is my tried and true cranberry recipe for every Thanksgiving! The flavor is perfect, consistency is just right. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Follow this recipe! It's my 3rd year making this. It's 3 ingredients! And worth 5 stars..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOJANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States