Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This is the perfect cranberry sauce especially with the minor previously suggested changes- 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar, 1/4 teaspoon Saigon cinnamon, grated orange rind and 1/8 cup Grand Marnier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JsS
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Yummy! Made it for out Thanksgiving dinner.. really good the next day we enjoyed it with toast because after putting it in the fridge it got a bit jelly like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Made this yesterday for Thanksgiving 5 out of 6 of us love canned cranberry sauce and the other not a fan of cranberry sauce at all,everyone LOVED it,so much better than the canned stuff that most of us have loved for YEARS... SO EASY TO MAKE...tasty,i used 1|2 white sugar 1|2 brown sugar,and then 1|2 cup water 1|2 c orange juice and also added some pure orange extract as well...very very good,making again for xmas,but making a double batch next time!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I usually don't make cranberries because nobody eats it... However, wanted the color on the plate. This recipe was EASY to make and everybody at the table ate it and went back for more on their seconds. I will make this every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was my first try at homemade cranberry sauce and it was excellent! I let it cook a little longer and mashed some of the berries. It was nice and thick. Not going back to canned sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was my first time to make this. This recipe is fantastic! It was so easy. I cooked it for 25 minutes. Goodby to canned! Thanks for sharring this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My gosh. This was the first time I've ever made cranberry sauce and it turned out wonderful!! I like my sauces thick so I cooked the cranberries longer and smashed them as they became softer. I didn't use as much sugar though and it came out a bit tart, which to me, tastes great. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yen Nguyen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Another family member made this for our Thanksgiving meal and it is so good! I will definitely be making this for another Thanksgiving function this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookneal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This recipe is EXCELLENT. Definitely will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterfly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Thanks for posting this but unfortunately it wasn't to my liking. I tried cooking it as the recipe called and it ended up watery and overly sweet / orangey. I tried again at less than half sugar and OJ which was ok. I finally cooked up a bath with sugar, water and almost double the cranberries which was more my speed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States