Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Great receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOQUE88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I did love it. I only had one orange to juice so I made up the difference using Satsuma's, the difference defintely came through. I also used the zest from all the citrus I juiced. I can see that the variations could be endless... add cinnamon stick, nuts, candied ginger, use different juices or juice combinations, splash in some liqueur, and on, and on, and on... I'm a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LITTLEPUFFY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
My family found this tart, it was but it had a lot of flavor which i really enjoyed. Its definitely better than the canned stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made it Christmas morning. By noon is was nice and thick. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Excellent! I added a little cinnamon, but frankly this recipe needs no changes. My whole family enjoyed this cranberry sauce. Word to the wise: if you cover the saucepan with a lid to limit the splatter, it WILL boil over. Watch it carefully and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
so good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Delicious Cranberry sauce. My FIRST time making my own for the Christmas dinner. I will NEVER buy it again. Next time I will add a little cinnamon. People really liked it. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Perfect as is! Made a few days ahead and could not wait, put some on my oatmeal. I have died and gone to heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Essex, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Great recipe and so easy. Everyone is always so impressed that I made cranberry sauce, instead of just opening a can...they don't realize that it is only 3 ingredients. I do cook it for about 45 minutes so that most of the berries have popped and are cooked down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
everyone, even the people who said they didn't like cranberry sauce, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 1,233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States