Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My husband said it was the best ever. My kids (that don't like cranberries) also loved it. And I loved how easy and simple this was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Soooo easy and great! My search for the perfect cranberry sauce is complete. I followed the recipe exactly. I might try half brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorig23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Just made this today and it turned out great! I let it simmer a bit longer and made sure to help break up the cranberries with a spoon and then a potato masher. This seemed to help it thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Very good, great variation from the water and sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinder92

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I used fresh oranges and added the pulp from the orange. This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Great just as is..even better..3/4 cup oj, 1 cinnamon stick (take out after cooked) a pinch of nutmeg and 1/4 cup Grand Marnier after cooked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. I used half brn sug/white sug and had to cook it way longer than instructed to get it to hold its shape a bit. I'd encourage all to rinse the fresh cranberries in a strainer and pick out the leaves and mushy ones. Maybe it's common sense to some, but this was my first time making cranberry sauce and I nearly just threw the cranberries in straight from the bag. I was surprised how many yucky ones there were. Also, the longer I let it cook, the richer the flavor became. Can't wait to dig in tomorrow! Happy Thanksgiving everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalainas2003
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
added freshly ground nutmeg & cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This recipe is decent as is, but it definitely did not have a complexity of flavor I was looking for, and I wanted to step it up. I added 1 cinnamon stick, several ground cloves, 1/2 tsp of fresh ginger, 1/8th tsp nutmeg, 1 star anise, a dash of vanilla, juice and rind of one lemon, rind of one orange, 1 C chopped walnuts, 1/2 C raisins, 1/4 C Grand Mariner. After those additions was it truly orgasmic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
i liked the recipe, however i changed it a bit. I first doubled the batch, then i used 1 cup orange juice 1 cup apple cider. i added fresh ground nutmeg, vietnamese cinnamon, and allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States