Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
So much better then the canned stuff, this is my first ever cranberry sauce and I couldn't be happier fallowed the recipe exact, I'll never buy the canned stuff again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Love this recipe! It's even better with 2 cinnamon sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I made this last night so that my family may enjoy for Thanksgiving tomorrow. But. . . I may have to make more :) This is so good and easy to make. I let mine slow boil for about 15 minutes. The last 5 minutes I added approx. 1/4 cup of Ginger brandy and after cooking I removed from the heat and added grated orange rind. It will thicken as it cools. I too will never buy store stuff again.. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Because of how large my family is, I have to double this recipe but I made a couple of small changes to help reduce the sweetness and acidity. Instead of 2 cups of white sugar, I use 1.5 cups white sugar and .5 cups of brown sugar. Instead of 2 cups of orange juice I use 1.5 cups of orange juice and .5 cups of water. This is double the servings and it might not seem like much of a change but the first time I tried this recipe, I followed it to the letter and, even though everybody liked it, it was too sweet. At Christmas the same same year, I made it how I described above and everyone loved it. I'm no longer allowed to tamper with the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Really easy, and really delicious! I normally don't touch cranberry sauce, but this stuff is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by catielyn
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving today. Soooo good. I did the half brown sugar, half white sugar and doubled the recipe. I added a little cinnamon (about 1/2 teaspoon) and it gave it just a little extra flavor. It is sooooo good. I don't normally care for the canned cranberry sauce, but I didn't want to stop eating this one. I had to seal it in my canning jars to keep away from it. Definately will make it again. Super easy, took about 15 minutes from start to finish. I used a potato masher to smash the cranberries for a smoother consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This cranberry sauce is so yummy and easy to make. I was amazed to see how it thickened just by chilling it in the fridge. To give this sauce a little extra zing I added orange zest which was just the right touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna M.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Have been using this for several years now. I do add some cinnamon to give it a bit more flavor but it really doesn't need it. I cook for a bit longer to make it thicker. We serve this warm for turkey as well as warm over top a cream cheese block with crackers for an snack while waiting for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Delicous and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States