Cranberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This is a super easy to make and delicious! I added orange juice as mentioned but I reduced the amount of sugar to only a couple of teaspoons since orange juice has so much sugar in it. I also dropped some of the mixture in a blender when it cooled a little and made the texture a tad bit smoother. It came out great and everyone really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
By far the best cranberry sauce I have ever had. I am not a fan of the canned sauce. I brought this to a family Thanksgiving, and even those that prefer canned, enjoyed this sauce, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brookelshay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
The first time I made this, I didn't realize until after the stores were closed, that all I had was a citrus blend of juice so I figured, why not? Greatest cranberry sauce ever! I followed the recipe to a t other than that and I will never buy canned sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juniper Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hay River, Northwest Territories, Canada
Living In: Russell, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Received many compliments. A must for thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
So good! Will never have the canned stuff again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
First time I tried making cranberry sauce. Delicious and so easy! Never using canned again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Perfect as is! Change nothing! Simple goodness and so much better than the canned goop. Do yourself a favour and taste the difference. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vaudreuil-Dorion, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I will never go back to a can! Super easy and a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I followed the recipe and I felt it was just a bit too sweet. It was still very delicious and better than canned so it was nice to make my own for the very first time. I will try it again but maybe less sugar. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
very easy to make...and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States