Cranberry Sauce with Raspberry Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
Loved it. Served twice this holiday season. First time only the Cranberry sauce lovers liked it. The second everyone willing to try it like it. I had several requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Very, very good recipe. Added a little something extra. Went over very well during Thanksgiving dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
My husband's favorite! Easy, fast and delicious, it's the only one he requests every year. A new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
this recipe was a great hit for my thanksgiving diner.. i dont care for cranberries but the few that did loved it even asked me for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Easy, tasty, and even the leftovers are great on toast. My wife doesn't like cranberries but loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, California, USA
Living In: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This was a simple, quick recipe and the results were delicious. I was a little concerned about the vinegar. I didn't want it to taste like vinegar and it certainly can overwhelm a dish sometimes. I also discovered that I didn't have raspberry vinegar, so I used red wine vinegar. I used 1/4 of a cup since it wasn't the right kind and I didn't have a completely full bag of cranberries. I left out the orange zest since I don't like orange flavor in anything. The cinnamon stick was perfect! It made our Jan. 29th Fakesgiving a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This is great, and so easy!! I added some freshly grated ginger and left out the cinnamon stick (because I didn't have any) and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I can not image why anyone would not give this 5 stars -it is the best cranberry sauce that I have made! I did have to use balsamic instead of the raspberry, but it was just amazingly good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I first tried this recipe 6 years ago. Everyone LOVES this cranberry sauce, even those that have never liked cranberry sauce. My step-mom and I began canning this recipe to give as gifts during the holidays and also so we can have it throughout the year. We didn't have to make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M'Lissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
After reading the other reviews I got creative with the vinegar. I used 1/4 cup balsamic (a really nice aged one that's fairly thick and sweet) and then 1/8 cup each of raspberry vinegar and pomegranate vinegar. I omitted the orange as I don't care for it in cranberry sauce. I made it just now as a dry run before Thursday and this stuff is simply divine. I would give it more stars if I could and it is going to be our cranberry sauce from now on. Many thanks to Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATSINTHEKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trinidad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States