Cranberry Sauce with Raspberry Vinegar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
too much vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I found this exact recipe in a Bon Appetit magazine many years ago. It is now the "go to" recipe for my whole family. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
My mom has always used a family recipe for cranberry sauce every Thanksgiving. So when I found myself with a turkey roast in the middle of March, it didn't feel right to use her recipe. This is the recipe I tried instead. It was delicious! I made a couple of changes - I added some mint, used 1 tsb of cinnamon instead of the stick, used half raspberry and half pomegranate vinegar, and left out the orange zest because I didn't have any. I hate to say it, but this is better than the cranberry sauce I grew up on! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This was easy to make, and wowed the guests at Thanskgiving dinner. Most of them were used to gelatinous cranberry "sauce" from a can, so this was a refreshing change for them. Even the kids, who usually avoid cranberry sauce like the plague, ate this one up. Not too tart, not too sweet. Just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Excellent! I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone raved about it. It will be a permanent part of our turkey meals from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
After reading the other reviews I got creative with the vinegar. I used 1/4 cup balsamic (a really nice aged one that's fairly thick and sweet) and then 1/8 cup each of raspberry vinegar and pomegranate vinegar. I omitted the orange as I don't care for it in cranberry sauce. I made it just now as a dry run before Thursday and this stuff is simply divine. I would give it more stars if I could and it is going to be our cranberry sauce from now on. Many thanks to Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATSINTHEKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trinidad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I first tried this recipe 6 years ago. Everyone LOVES this cranberry sauce, even those that have never liked cranberry sauce. My step-mom and I began canning this recipe to give as gifts during the holidays and also so we can have it throughout the year. We didn't have to make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M'Lissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I can not image why anyone would not give this 5 stars -it is the best cranberry sauce that I have made! I did have to use balsamic instead of the raspberry, but it was just amazingly good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I LOVED the flavor of this, but I was a bit disappointed that it didn't gel better. It was very soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This is great, and so easy!! I added some freshly grated ginger and left out the cinnamon stick (because I didn't have any) and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States