Cranberry Sauce with Jalapeno Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Wanted to try another variation of the run-of-the-mill sauce and this one hit the mark! Excellent flavors all melded together into a mouth watering accompaniment to the turkey. Only change we made was to sub chardonnay wine for the sherry (only cuz we didn't have it). Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Great cranberry sauce. I did have to add some more jalapenos because the kids said it wasn't spicy enough. It still was not hot enough for the adults, so I added about 7 habanero peppers towards the end. My family LOVED it!!! My husband said that it is the best cranberry sauce he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
my family loves this cranberry sauce, not to hot just perfect, can't wait for thanksgiving to enjoy it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was yummy. The spice level was just enough to add a hint (without seeds), and the jalapenos added a little bit more texture which was great on sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
A great variation on the traditional cranberry sauce. My sauce turned out a little runny, so I'm going to work on ways to make it 'jell' a little more. But, overall, it was a hit at our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIBOWERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Based on some previous reviews I made a couple changes. I used 2/3 cup water and 1/3 cup lite corn syrup and 1/2 cup Splenda in place of the sugar. Left out the lemon juice and substitute triple sec for the sherry. This was amazing! It tasted like jalapeno jelly with cranberries. I'll be making it again and every Thanksgiving from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke789

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Very good. Mine was a little thin too(my fault) but we used it on leftover turkey subs and worked out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
I made this for the first time today for Thanksgiving dinner and it was fabulous. Thank you William for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I love this recipe! It does turn out a bit thin, but that's okay. I do add more jalapeno than Uncle Bill, and I cook the sherry, otherwise it has an alcohol taste that I don't care for. It's super yummy and just a bit different than the usual cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
One of our local grocery stores deli makes this sauce and I've always wanted to try it at home. This recipe is top notch. I didn't change a thing. If you don't like it hot, but still want the flavor of jalapeno be sure to get all the seeds and the white parts out of the inside of the pepper. I fill my sink with water and cut the pepper in half under the water. Then, take a baby spoon and scoup out all the seeds underwater. Be sure you wear gloves when you do this or you'll feel the heat for a couuple days! I used 2 peppers cleaned and diced fine and the flavor is perfect and not overpowering at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States