Cranberry Sauce with Jalapeno Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
A great variation on the traditional cranberry sauce. My sauce turned out a little runny, so I'm going to work on ways to make it 'jell' a little more. But, overall, it was a hit at our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIBOWERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Very good. Mine was a little thin too(my fault) but we used it on leftover turkey subs and worked out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
I made this for the first time today for Thanksgiving dinner and it was fabulous. Thank you William for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Just didn't care for the flavors together much. My family didn't either so I won't be making again. We love Jalapenos so I was surpised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Taos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I really liked this - but it wasn't really spicy at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Clinton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving with friends. It was delicious and the adventurous people enjoyed it. I think next time I would add a few jalapeno seeds to spice it up just a little. Also, it didn't really set up so it was more like a gravy than a gel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I love this recipe! It does turn out a bit thin, but that's okay. I do add more jalapeno than Uncle Bill, and I cook the sherry, otherwise it has an alcohol taste that I don't care for. It's super yummy and just a bit different than the usual cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
For kicks, leave in the jalapeno seeds and use vodka instead of sherry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joy-of-jesus-smileymom
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I love sherry in tetrazzini and stroganoff, but not this. I added it bit by bit, and wish I stopped at 2 Tbsp. or left it out. I doubled the lemon juice. I think this recipe has promise, but can't figure out what it needs. Green pepper, like jalapeno jelly? I am going to experiment further, and definitely add less water and more jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
One of our local grocery stores deli makes this sauce and I've always wanted to try it at home. This recipe is top notch. I didn't change a thing. If you don't like it hot, but still want the flavor of jalapeno be sure to get all the seeds and the white parts out of the inside of the pepper. I fill my sink with water and cut the pepper in half under the water. Then, take a baby spoon and scoup out all the seeds underwater. Be sure you wear gloves when you do this or you'll feel the heat for a couuple days! I used 2 peppers cleaned and diced fine and the flavor is perfect and not overpowering at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States