Cranberry Sauce with Jalapeno Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
A great variation on the traditional cranberry sauce. My sauce turned out a little runny, so I'm going to work on ways to make it 'jell' a little more. But, overall, it was a hit at our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIBOWERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
Very good. Mine was a little thin too(my fault) but we used it on leftover turkey subs and worked out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2003
I made this for the first time today for Thanksgiving dinner and it was fabulous. Thank you William for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Just didn't care for the flavors together much. My family didn't either so I won't be making again. We love Jalapenos so I was surpised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Taos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I really liked this - but it wasn't really spicy at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Clinton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving with friends. It was delicious and the adventurous people enjoyed it. I think next time I would add a few jalapeno seeds to spice it up just a little. Also, it didn't really set up so it was more like a gravy than a gel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I love this recipe! It does turn out a bit thin, but that's okay. I do add more jalapeno than Uncle Bill, and I cook the sherry, otherwise it has an alcohol taste that I don't care for. It's super yummy and just a bit different than the usual cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
For kicks, leave in the jalapeno seeds and use vodka instead of sherry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by joy-of-jesus-smileymom
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I love sherry in tetrazzini and stroganoff, but not this. I added it bit by bit, and wish I stopped at 2 Tbsp. or left it out. I doubled the lemon juice. I think this recipe has promise, but can't figure out what it needs. Green pepper, like jalapeno jelly? I am going to experiment further, and definitely add less water and more jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
One of our local grocery stores deli makes this sauce and I've always wanted to try it at home. This recipe is top notch. I didn't change a thing. If you don't like it hot, but still want the flavor of jalapeno be sure to get all the seeds and the white parts out of the inside of the pepper. I fill my sink with water and cut the pepper in half under the water. Then, take a baby spoon and scoup out all the seeds underwater. Be sure you wear gloves when you do this or you'll feel the heat for a couuple days! I used 2 peppers cleaned and diced fine and the flavor is perfect and not overpowering at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTCLAIR1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States