Cranberry Sauce with Apricots, Raisins, and Orange Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I made this last year for Thanksgiving and it is all my family keeps talking about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
So easy, and to be this good with so little effort! Even my cranberry-haters liked this! Thank you, Tinkerthinker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Thanks so much for this recipe. The apricots and raisins were a great addition. I upped everything by a 1/4 keeping the sugar the same. (I didn't want it too sweet.) It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Good recipe! Last couple of years we have made homemade. I will never buy canned again. This is a very tasty twist. And it is a keeper in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaMe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was my first time ever cooking a Thanksgiving meal. I selected this recipe for my cranberry sauce and am so glad I did. My family loved it. My children who don't even eat canned cranberry sauce ate this and loved it! I used the exact recipe according to instructions and didn't find any need for modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
So colorful and also so very good. This one got raves from all at Thanksgiving, except those that didn't try because they don't like cranberries. I followed the recipe exactly as written...absolutely no modifications needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I originally printed this recipe on 11/19/05, obviously for that Thanksgiving. I haven't bought canned cranberry sauce for four years now. How can something this easy taste this good. The only adjustment made was in the proportion of sugar as we use fructose. It freezes beautifully too as the college student daughter can attest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Really very good. I dont like things too sweet so I may cut the sugar to 2/3 cup next time. I will use the leftover sauce for apple crumble (see allrecipes.com).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Excellent. Sweet, tangy and delish! Not a huge apricot fan so I may leave them out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Made this for Thanksgiving, and everyone raved about it. It is not as sweet as other sauces, and the addition of dried apricots is wonderful. Next time I will add 2 Tbsp of brandy at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenmore, New York, USA
Living In: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States