Cranberry Sauce with Apricots, Raisins, and Orange Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Excellent. Sweet, tangy and delish! Not a huge apricot fan so I may leave them out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Made this for Thanksgiving, and everyone raved about it. It is not as sweet as other sauces, and the addition of dried apricots is wonderful. Next time I will add 2 Tbsp of brandy at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenmore, New York, USA
Living In: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
My sister in law makes this every year but adds walnuts and (dry) cranberry jello. My favorite side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This is the best cranberry sauce I have ever tried. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
the best cranberry sauce I've ever tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Great Recipe! I am not a fan of craberry sauce with meat. But this sauce which tastes more like apricots, raisins and orange was absolutely perfect with my 12-hour smoked turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I made this for a Thanksgiving potluck meal at work and it is a very delicious cranberry sauce with a good texture! Is, however, a very sweet cranberry sauce; would highly recommend! May very well make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Excellent! I made this for Thanksgiving, and my sister and her daughter wanted the recipe. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anderswin
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Gosh I thought that this was a great recipe. I really never liked cranberry sauce before but now I am sold! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anderswin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Good, easy recipe. I didn't have golden raisins so I used regular ones, but I think it would be better w/ golden raisins next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States