Cranberry Sauce with Apricots, Raisins, and Orange Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Amazing recipe family loved it and actually took it home in plastic cups, lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darlingnicky
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Absolutely delicious! Made it yesterday for Thanksgiving - might need to make another batch - can't keep away from it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hughesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Awesome! Bravo! Very good... Fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lumberbroker & chef

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I made this last year for Thanksgiving and it is all my family keeps talking about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
So easy, and to be this good with so little effort! Even my cranberry-haters liked this! Thank you, Tinkerthinker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Thanks so much for this recipe. The apricots and raisins were a great addition. I upped everything by a 1/4 keeping the sugar the same. (I didn't want it too sweet.) It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Good recipe! Last couple of years we have made homemade. I will never buy canned again. This is a very tasty twist. And it is a keeper in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MochaMe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was my first time ever cooking a Thanksgiving meal. I selected this recipe for my cranberry sauce and am so glad I did. My family loved it. My children who don't even eat canned cranberry sauce ate this and loved it! I used the exact recipe according to instructions and didn't find any need for modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
So colorful and also so very good. This one got raves from all at Thanksgiving, except those that didn't try because they don't like cranberries. I followed the recipe exactly as written...absolutely no modifications needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I originally printed this recipe on 11/19/05, obviously for that Thanksgiving. I haven't bought canned cranberry sauce for four years now. How can something this easy taste this good. The only adjustment made was in the proportion of sugar as we use fructose. It freezes beautifully too as the college student daughter can attest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States