Cranberry Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by FUN4REGINA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I used Splenda instead of sugar, and since some other reviewers complained that it didn't thicken properly, I added about a Tbsp of cornstarch to the cold water befor mixing. It turned out great, and to top it off, it's ZERO Weight Watcher's Points!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This is your classic and easy cranberry relish recipe! I made this last night over the stove. Combined the sugar and water to a boil for 5 minutes. Then added the cranberries and let boil for another 5 minutes, until the cranberries begin to burst. I also added some orange zest and orange juice for a little special flavour. My dear husband loved this! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
My family never touches the cranberry sauce at Thanksgiving (we usually use the can) but I'm a fan of it and decided to make some home-made and used this recipe. It was a hit~we didn't have a single bit left over!!! I did make a few modifications: I used a little under 3/4 C sugar instead of only 1/2. I also put all ingredients into a pot and cooked it on the stove until the berries popped. Then, I placed it all into a blender to make it smooth. I then added some tangerine zest. After letting it cool in the fridge, it was the perfect "jelly" consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I made this on the stove. I let the sugar and water combine over medium heat, put the cranberries in and added orange zest and the juice from 1 orange. I let it all cook together on low for a few minutes and then let it sit in the fridge overnight to chill. I never knew making cranberry sauce could be so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I used splenda instead of sugar and it was still good! One of my guests cringed when she saw splenda, but said she could hardly tell the difference afterwards! It's so nice to have such a simple, easy task when there are so many other things to worry about when making Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone was so impressed with the fresh cranberry sauce and it was the simplest dish I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Eagle Rock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I've been using this recipe for years. It's quick and simple and I don't understand why more people don't make homemade cranberry sauce. Stay away from the can-berry sauce people! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This recipe was so delicious! It definitely beats the canned cranberry sauce I usually buy at the store. I'm really not a big fan of cranberry sauce (but my husband is) so I mainly made it for him. Needless to say, even I ended up eating some sauce with my turkey dinner! The best part is that it's so easy and fast to make. The only thing I did different was put the mixture in the blender after the berries "popped" to make it a bit smoother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I make this recipe every year for Thanksgiiving. So easy and delicious! I let it sit overnight in the fridge to make sure it sets a little. My family loves it so much and no one would guess how easy it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
This was better than the ratings! I was very surprised as it is so easy and fast. I did doctor it just a little by adding a chopped orange and the zest after it cooled for a while and 2 tablespoons of brandy. I could eat this all day long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
My cooking time was a bit longer than in the recipe. Overall, very quick and simple. I've made this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States