Cranberry Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This turned out great! I made the recipe for 12 servings and added some orange zest, a tablespoon frozen orange juice concentrate, and a dash of cinnamon . After a quick whirl in the food processor, I poured the batch into a gelatin mold. Great flavors & consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Palmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Celeste, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
Great and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
The 1st time I did the microwave,my family didn't like it. The next time I made it on the stovetop(took a lot longer)then I put it in the blender till it was smooth, put it in the fridg. overnite, turned out just like in the can. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
You can also add some kind of nut if you want. Chopped walnuts taste really good in cranberry sauce. It gives you something to chew on! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonnet116

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I made this for thanksgiving this year. I have two grown sons that couldn't get enough of it. It is so easy and a great change to canned cranberry sauce. I will also make it for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I make this recipe every year for Thanksgiiving. So easy and delicious! I let it sit overnight in the fridge to make sure it sets a little. My family loves it so much and no one would guess how easy it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Yum! This cranberry sauce is *so* good and easy, we'll never go back to the can! I've made this recipe a few time & found a few changes that make it even better. First, I reduced the amount of sugar by 25% (I doubled the recipe & used 3/4 cup of sugar) and then the other change I made was boiling the berries on the stove top. It was just less messy than when I tried it in the microwave. All in all, this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
it's so easy and more flavorful than the canned stuff. i made this maybe half a week in advance and just kept it in my fridge. when the berries popped and i mashed them all with my spatula, i thought the cranberries were a little too bitter so i added maybe like a quarter cup of orange juice and it tasted so strongly of orange that i thought i had ruined it but after letting it cool and turn into slushy jelly in the fridge, it lost the orange flavor completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I made this on the stove. I let the sugar and water combine over medium heat, put the cranberries in and added orange zest and the juice from 1 orange. I let it all cook together on low for a few minutes and then let it sit in the fridge overnight to chill. I never knew making cranberry sauce could be so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
It doesn't get any easier than this! I've never liked canned cranberry sauce but this fresh sauce was delicious and so so easy to make. Make sure to use a large piece of waxed paper over the bowl in the microwave, because when the cranberries pop they really explode everywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States