Cranberry Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Yum! This cranberry sauce is *so* good and easy, we'll never go back to the can! I've made this recipe a few time & found a few changes that make it even better. First, I reduced the amount of sugar by 25% (I doubled the recipe & used 3/4 cup of sugar) and then the other change I made was boiling the berries on the stove top. It was just less messy than when I tried it in the microwave. All in all, this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
it's so easy and more flavorful than the canned stuff. i made this maybe half a week in advance and just kept it in my fridge. when the berries popped and i mashed them all with my spatula, i thought the cranberries were a little too bitter so i added maybe like a quarter cup of orange juice and it tasted so strongly of orange that i thought i had ruined it but after letting it cool and turn into slushy jelly in the fridge, it lost the orange flavor completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I made this on the stove. I let the sugar and water combine over medium heat, put the cranberries in and added orange zest and the juice from 1 orange. I let it all cook together on low for a few minutes and then let it sit in the fridge overnight to chill. I never knew making cranberry sauce could be so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
It doesn't get any easier than this! I've never liked canned cranberry sauce but this fresh sauce was delicious and so so easy to make. Make sure to use a large piece of waxed paper over the bowl in the microwave, because when the cranberries pop they really explode everywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FUN4REGINA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I used Splenda instead of sugar, and since some other reviewers complained that it didn't thicken properly, I added about a Tbsp of cornstarch to the cold water befor mixing. It turned out great, and to top it off, it's ZERO Weight Watcher's Points!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I doubled the recipe and cooked on the stove so maybe that was the problem, but mine came out very runny. It didn't gel the way you think cranberry sauce would. I even put it in the freezer for a bit and overnight in the fridge and it still was runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This is your classic and easy cranberry relish recipe! I made this last night over the stove. Combined the sugar and water to a boil for 5 minutes. Then added the cranberries and let boil for another 5 minutes, until the cranberries begin to burst. I also added some orange zest and orange juice for a little special flavour. My dear husband loved this! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I used splenda instead of sugar and it was still good! One of my guests cringed when she saw splenda, but said she could hardly tell the difference afterwards! It's so nice to have such a simple, easy task when there are so many other things to worry about when making Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone was so impressed with the fresh cranberry sauce and it was the simplest dish I made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Eagle Rock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Very very good, easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Can cranberry sauce will never be in my house again! This is so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States