Cranberry Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Olivia
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I added cinnamon and a little lemon juice to mine since it was a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Making cranberry sauce for the first time is quite the experience!! Popping cranberries, jelling up faster than jello! This recipe was GREAT!! It set quickly, and I couldn't stop eating it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KnticEnerG

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Why would one ever buy the canned stuff after having this? Wonderful taste! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Super easy! Some of the cranberries I had were a little too tart, so after cooking the cranberries I put them in the food processor. It came out almost exactly like the canned cranberry sauce without the tacky can lines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
We have some big cranberry eaters in our family. We've always used can. They loved it so much more like this! It was addictive. I made it on the stove instead of the microwave. I wasn't sure what to expect with "cranberry popping." They didn't make a popping sound, or a mess. They just gently and quietly fell apart. I put them in the blender to make a smoother consistency. This will be a holiday tradition for sure! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
My family usually does the canned stuff and my mother actually will not eat fresh cranberry sauce, but I decided to go out on a limb this year, especially when I realized just how easy it is! I doubled the recipe and changed it a little: 1 package of cranberries (approx 1 pound); 2-3 spoonfuls of canned, crushed pineapples (in its juice, not heavy syrup); 1 1/4 cups of white sugar; 3/4 cup water; and 1/4 cup pineapple juice from the can. Boil the water, juice and sugar until the sugar melts, stirring constantly. Add the cranberries and pineapple and boil for 5 minutes, stirring constantly. Cranberries will have burst and turned soft and the syrup will turn dark red. It's sweet and tangy and everyone in my family loved it, including my mother. I like it chunky, but you can blend it for a smooth consistency. Chill overnight. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
The first time I have ever had and made real cranberry sauce (not from the can). It was sooooo good!! And the recipe was super easy!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Fabulous and really quick and easy to make. My Husband Loved it, even though he never liked cranberry sauce before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
A tad too sweet for me, but everyone loved it. I added a can of mandarin oranges and some walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I couldn't believe how tasty this was, and so simple to make. Everyone loved it! I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States