Cranberry Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
What I liked about this recipe was the ease of preparation but it was too sweet for us. I will make it again this way but I'll cut down the sugar and use orange juice in place of the water. Thanks for sharing your recipe sal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I used splenda too and it is great. If you want to make it awesome, add a can of Ro-Tels and cook it down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This recipe is good, but can be made much better by adding a finely chopped orange - peel and all. It thickens quickly when it simmers on the stove. I have a diabetic husband and use half sugar and half xylitol, or sometimes all xylitol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I added some orange zest to the cranberry sauce and it tasted great. I think it was just a little bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Awesome! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
We always use this recipe and add a few slices of an orange to it.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This is my annual go-to recipe. I add a teaspoon of vanilla to the sauce when it comes off the heat. It seems to mellow the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I made this for Thanksgiving and it is a keeper--no more canned cranberry sauce for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This was wonderful! I made it on the stove as some other reviewers recommended and LOVED the way it turned out. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Perfect cranberry sauce every time.You can doctor it with any spices you want. Just make sure to chill for 24 hours before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States