Cranberry Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
My first time making ANYTHING for Thanksgiving and this recipe was a HIT! . . . very easy to make as well:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anthonyamy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Loved the taste. However, it didn't set as much as I would have liked. Very easy and p. retty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is a great sauce. Ive always had canned but why this is so easy and fresh ingredients. Made it yesterday with some fresh squeezed tangerines i had plus the others reviewers tips. Awesome never canned at my house again. Thanks Toni for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Absolutely perfect! I added 1/4 tsp of cinnamon to the recipe - tasted so great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cutedutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I've never made cranberry sauce before and was surprised at how easy this recipe was. Definitely a new favorite! My whole family loved it. I followed the recipe exactly with one exception- I added a handfull of frozen raspberries so it had a mild cran-raspberry taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tensandtwenties
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I had never had fresh cranberry sauce before and this year decided to make it myself and not buy canned sauce. This recipe is fantastic! Loved it and will now never buy canned sauce again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tensandtwenties
Home Town: Hazard, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
First batch I made exactly as directed. It was runny and a little too tart tasting (but still very good). For the second batch, I took the suggestion of only using a half cup of OJ and it turned out absolutely delicious but it gelled a little too much. Now I'm working on batch number 3. I used a little more than 1/2 cup but not quite 3/4 cup orange juice and I'm hoping it'll be just right. Also, definitely use fresh squeezed orange juice to get that super fresh taste. Concentrated OJ makes it too sweet and kind of "preserved" tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
The easiest, best canberry sauce hands down. I always have to give out the recipe when ever I make it, and no one believes how easy it is to make. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This stuff stinks when cooking but tastes great! Don't worry about the smell as it cooks! It kind of smells like rotten fruit cooking in OJ. It is a real funky smell but like I said it tastes super sweet and delicious! I used 1 bag of Oceanspray cranberries, 1 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup water, and 1/2 cup OJ. I think a full cup of OJ would have been too strong tasting on the orange side. 1/2 cup was the perfect blend of sweet and tart! I also let it cook for 20 minutes. Any less and the cranberries were not even popped all the way through. The sauce gets thicker the longer it simmers on the stove. It turns a deeper color red too the longer you cook it! Mahalo for the perfect Thanksgiving recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
If I knew cooking cranberry sauce was this easy I would have never bought any from the store. It turned out great. Thanks for all the other ideas. I will have to try some of the other ideas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States