Cranberry Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Super easy and super tasty! I made some changes based on other reviews- I used 1/2 c water, 1/2 c orange juice, 1/2 c brown sugar, 1/2 c white sugar and tossed in a cinnamon stick. I think next time I'll throw some crystalized ginger in too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Yes ive tried this recipe im actually making it right now and so far its coming along just great i just think that i am going to let it simmer for just a tad bit longer..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I made this right before Thanksgiving. I figured I try this and see if everyone noticed the difference. It was perfect! I did the suggestions and used 1/2 cup of brown and white sugar, fresh squeezed orange juice, 1 tsp of cinnamon. But added 1/4 cup of Cherry Port. It came out so good I'm using this for gifts this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manafesto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I gave this recipes five stars but with the adjustments that other reviewers suggested. I agree it needed more than 10 minutes on the stove. But that extra 10 minutes really did the trick. It thickened beautifully, was a vibrant color and tasted perfect. As others have said, no more canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Made this last night, first time to try homemade cranberry. After reading through the reviews, I did the 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 regular sugar. Came out awesome! Hubby wants me to make a cranberry pie with this. Will definitely make this again for thanksgiving! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I have never liked cranberries until I tried this recipe! LOVE IT!! And so easy! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TammyJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I make this cranberry sauce every year during Thanksgiving and Christmas time. I, however, add one cinnamon stick to the OJ as it boils. Turns out amazing every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
If you add a little pomegranate juice and orange zest, it's AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
i make this every year for thanks giving and it is always amazing every one loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This recipe is good as is but next time I will cook the cranberries a little longer and then run the whole mixture through a food mill to get a nice smooth sauce without any chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States