Cranberry Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I will never eat canned cranberries again. So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Loved this. So easy! Thickens as it cools. Made 2 days ahead of time. Added a bit of orange zest on top before serving. Got raves. Everyone loved this. So much better than store bought. Great do ahead recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Corn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Doubled the recipe. Added 1/2 brown sugar. Added cinnamon, ground cloves, and nutmeg as OJ and sugar mix boiled. Added cranberries, cooked for 1/2 hr. Added 1 cup orange marmalade and pine nuts. Garnished with orange zest. I plan on serving this for Thanksgiving dinner. Thank you for the great recipe. I love allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This has become my go-to recipe for Thanksgiving. The sauce is the right amount of tart and sweet. I substitute Splenda for sugar and it works fine. Might be a little sweet for some so perhaps a little less Splenda if you go that route. I saw one other poster puts in Grand Marnier and I do as well. I put about two tablespoons in just before serving and after refrigerating (I make the night ahead). I also put in some chopped walnuts - a small handful or so - just before serving to give some crunch to the sauce. Purely for presentation, I grate orange zest over the top. I have gotten many complements on this very simple but delicious recipe. It's now a family tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Swartz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I would suggest making this the day before needed so it has time to thicken and chill. it was excellent. I must have cranberry sauce with turkey, this will be the recipe I will use for ever now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
very easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Fantastic recipe, making this for last years, with a few changes! Cause of the Dietary restriction, reduce the white sugar to 3/4 of a cup, no brown sugar & once most of the cranberries have popped, add 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract. For the ones who have the cranberries popped all over their stove, use a deep pot and leave the lid on half way & you will still have an awesome sauce and a clean stove! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ferryal Lackey
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made this today for the first time - great flavor for a recipe that is so quick and simple. Went beautifully with roast turkey breast, potatoes, gravy, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Outstanding! I used Truvia instead of sugar and it was so delightful and delicious. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lee, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Whiting, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is my go-to for Thanksgiving and other holiday meals. I serve it with orange segments on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States