Cranberry Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
So yummy, I followed the recipe to the T and added 1/2 cup of brown sugar as well. SOOOO YUMMY. THE BEST!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly28

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very nice flavor. Not too sweet, not too tart. A Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Great recipe! It is so easy to make. My father who doesn't really even like cranberries loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
SO easy! My DH saw me making this and he asked "How do you get it to jelly??" I told him that canned cranberry sauce was like canned tuna compared to this! I have converted him to REAL cranberry sauce. I love how quick and simple this recipe is, and it tastes delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is THE BEST! Thank you Toni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Made this for Thanksgiving and oh my goodness, it was perfect! Wouldn't change a thing with the recipe provided.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Manor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DanielleKIT
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This cranberry sauce was a hit at my Thanksgiving table. Everyone was impressed and couldn't believe how good it was. It looks fancy, but couldn't be easier to make! I did find that the sauce needed to be refrigerated in order to thicken. Less orange juice is also an option. Personally, I like this proportion of sugar to cranberries. I don't suggest adding more sugar, but use less if you want to bring out more of the tartness of the cranberries. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanielleKIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmont, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
It's the first time that I make cranberry sauce... I send a few to a family friend of mine for Thanksgiving and they loved the sauce too...Excelent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I won't be buying the canned cranberry sauce again - I had no idea homemade cranberry sauce could be so easy. Taking the advice of other cooks, I used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar; and used 1/2 cup OJ with 1/2 cup water. Very impressive - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
First time ever making REAL cranberry sauce and it was excellent!! The color complemented the turkey and stuffing. I will definetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 758) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Cranberry Sauce

Make this easy, crowd-pleasing cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States