Cranberry Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I admit I am a terrible cook, but this was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
It's so easy to make cranberry sauce, I'm not sure why I didn't do it years ago. This makes a nice cranberry sauce. So simple! Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I did it with 1/2 c brown sugar and 1/2 c white, oh so yum!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdgd21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marisa Nicholls
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Easy, Quick, Affordable and Tasty! I pulsed the ingredients in my blender twice for a chutney/sauce consistency. I prepared ingredients as directed but when I did a taste test I thought I might have to tweak it a bit but after letting the sauce sit in the fridge to cool for several hours I tasted it again and it was perfect! Thank you for sharing your recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa Nicholls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I made this yesterday for turkey day, I loved it! the oj pulls it all together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Perfect! This cranberry sauce is bright, fresh, not too tart and not too sweet. Loved using orange juice instead of water. I added a little of the orange's zest for extra zing. My new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This recipe was a hit for Thanksgiving. It is a quick and simple recipe that I love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Great recipe, I added toasted pecans to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
1 used one bag cranberries, 1/2 cup brown and 1/2 cup of white sugar, 1 cup OJ. I couldn't justify boiling down Gran Manier, so I added 2 Tablespoons AFTER the berry mixture was done heating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
So easy and so delicious! It's the only thing my family lets me bring to holiday dinners. ;) I also add a little bit of orange zest when the cranberries are just about finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 776) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States